$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
quck stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Newlyweds Honey Mooners
  • Mar 17, 2014
great stay

went to strip club and had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • krissy0888
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Romantic iKE
Business
New York, NY
Dec 6, 2013

Cost Friendly

Location was not difficult to find. Staff couldn't spea clear English, but were friendly. Room was Clean for the most part besides the Carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Conservative
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 15, 2013

Fine for overnight business stay.

Found this place very acceptable for an overnight stay. Clean, quiet, with enough retail options nearby to meet the needs of a traveler. Selected this location for price and proximity to the PA turnpike. If I have to stay in the are again, I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EvdL
Business
Syracuse, New York
Nov 5, 2012

Not for the fainthearted

The room was cold and the outside nighttime temperature was in the 30s. I had to ask twice for an extra blanket. The management showed no interest in trying to fix the heat. The room itself was fine, but the main corridor stank strongly of stale cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bishop's Pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HB man
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Oct 13, 2012

Good value

Comfortable, quiet and clean. Excellent value for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 14, 2010

Pittsburgh trip

Good for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pitt mom
Business
West Chester, PA
Sep 2, 2009

good price, clean and nice staff

Hotel was quiet and well run. Rooms were very clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top