$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
View map of 1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Deaf travelers

Room was great and gave us right place to explore Pittsburgh. No complaints at all! See full review

  • Deaf Whiz
  • Apr 21, 2015
Graduation

The room was quite comfortable and very clean! The staff were pleasant. The hallways could use some... See full review

  • The Elves
  • May 15, 2015
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ramini
Business
Michigan
Aug 14, 2012

below average

very old TV, not visible. Breakfast is literally nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 4, 2011

Ripoff

Would not refund anything when tried to cancel the reservation ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zoes mom
Business
faraway land
May 7, 2010

dank and dumpy

hated coming back to room. noisy barking dogs. back ache from beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mouurysville, Pa
Jun 6, 2011

Thankful it was only one night

Paid up for 2 non-smoking rooms. It appeared that all of the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking. There was a definite smell of smoke in our room anyway! Limited contact with motel staff was courteous. Continental breakfast was worst ever...although, the coffee was good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Aug 25, 2010

Bugs

I woke up with bugs on the bed. I could not sleep after finding these bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Transplanted Westerner
Business
Brighton, MI
Apr 13, 2014

Overnight stay

Our GPS was essential for finding this facilty after exiting the PA turnpike. OK for an overnight stay but definitely does not deserve more than a 2-star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hevistamper
Business
NJ
Mar 18, 2012

Fair

Needs updating, Room a little load next door. Food good. service good at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great Auntie
Business
Monroeville, PA
Sep 17, 2012

served its purpose

The room needs updating. The toilet seat was not fully screwed on the commode. Painting was needed in bathroom. The room had an unpleasant odor to it, that absorbed into m\our belongings. Also, there was little to no sound proofing - could hear crying kids & chatting adults, like they were outside our door. Morning coffee was bad - maybe powdered. Did not even try the breakfast. The room served the purpose: we needed a place to stay over night while we were in the area for a family visit at an ok price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EvdL
Business
Syracuse, New York
Nov 5, 2012

Not for the fainthearted

The room was cold and the outside nighttime temperature was in the 30s. I had to ask twice for an extra blanket. The management showed no interest in trying to fix the heat. The room itself was fine, but the main corridor stank strongly of stale cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bishop's Pizza.

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imasillymomma
Business
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Jan 1, 2013

Slightly Disappointed

I specifically booked this room because it included the continental breakfast. My son is autistic and quite picky about foods, but I knew for sure he'd eat some waffles and save us a trip elsewhere for at least one meal per day. Sadly, they do have frozen waffles, but they had no butter sitting out and no syrup! The only cereal choices were frosted flakes and raisin bran. The only person who was polite during our stay was the young blonde lady behind the counter. She was very nice to talk with and helped with information when asked. Although I did request a smoking room, they could do a much better job at cleaning up to get the smell out. It absolutely reeked of stale smoke! I wasted half of a bottle of body spray trying to freshen the room up over the course of 2 days. Plus, the toilet seat was dirty when I got there. I asked the housekeepers for some spray and a rag so I could clean it myself. I have experience as head of housekeeping at another chain in the past, and I have to say I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top