$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
54 reviews
quck stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Newlyweds Honey Mooners
  • Mar 17, 2014
great stay

went to strip club and had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • krissy0888
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Hotel Map

40.446 -79.7139
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zoes mom
faraway land
May 7, 2010

dank and dumpy

hated coming back to room. noisy barking dogs. back ache from beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 4, 2011

Ripoff

Would not refund anything when tried to cancel the reservation ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MD
Aug 25, 2010

Bugs

I woke up with bugs on the bed. I could not sleep after finding these bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mouurysville, Pa
Jun 6, 2011

Thankful it was only one night

Paid up for 2 non-smoking rooms. It appeared that all of the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking. There was a definite smell of smoke in our room anyway! Limited contact with motel staff was courteous. Continental breakfast was worst ever...although, the coffee was good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zoes mom
faraway land
May 7, 2010

dank and dumpy

hated coming back to room. noisy barking dogs. back ache from beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oaklyn, N.J.
Oct 6, 2009

Smelly and dirty

We booked two rooms. One room was OK. The other room had a strong cat urine smell and an extremely dirty bathtub. This hotel allows pets and does NOT clean the rooms properly after the pets have left!!! Terrible!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MD
Aug 25, 2010

Bugs

I woke up with bugs on the bed. I could not sleep after finding these bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ramini
Michigan
Aug 14, 2012

below average

very old TV, not visible. Breakfast is literally nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mouurysville, Pa
Jun 6, 2011

Thankful it was only one night

Paid up for 2 non-smoking rooms. It appeared that all of the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking. There was a definite smell of smoke in our room anyway! Limited contact with motel staff was courteous. Continental breakfast was worst ever...although, the coffee was good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 4, 2011

Ripoff

Would not refund anything when tried to cancel the reservation ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top