$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Single night

Just needed a single night stay, to pick up a car at a local dealership. The staff was great and... See full review

  • Thomas O.
  • Jan 8, 2015
quck stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Newlyweds Honey Mooners
  • Mar 17, 2014
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mouurysville, Pa
Jun 6, 2011

Thankful it was only one night

Paid up for 2 non-smoking rooms. It appeared that all of the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking. There was a definite smell of smoke in our room anyway! Limited contact with motel staff was courteous. Continental breakfast was worst ever...although, the coffee was good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 4, 2011

Ripoff

Would not refund anything when tried to cancel the reservation ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 14, 2010

Pittsburgh trip

Good for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 4, 2010

Super8

It was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Aug 25, 2010

Bugs

I woke up with bugs on the bed. I could not sleep after finding these bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 10, 2010

Great place to stay

Everyone was very helpful and polite Rooms were clean and compfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of Shopping near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KlassI
Business
Erie, Pa
May 17, 2010

Last Minute Decision

The Super 8 was a last minute decision, i've never stayed at this hotel before, I am a fan of the Marriott Hotel. I am very pleased to say that I didn't see any bugs. I took it upon myself to go and buy some disenfectant spray, to Spray the beds, and the bathroom down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zoes mom
Business
faraway land
May 7, 2010

dank and dumpy

hated coming back to room. noisy barking dogs. back ache from beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gdsa
Business
asdga
Apr 17, 2010

Nice and worth it

Staff were nice but not overly friendly. The rooms were well cleaned, but you could tell this was not a luxury hotel. Overall, worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Oct 28, 2009

Just the Basics

Just the basics. The "Great Start" breakfast was anything but especially since it was all carbohydrates with no fruit in sight. A few bananas would have been nice & easy for them to provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top