$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
54 reviews
quck stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Newlyweds Honey Mooners
  • Mar 17, 2014
great stay

went to strip club and had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • krissy0888
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Hotel Map

40.446 -79.7139
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great Auntie
Monroeville, PA
Sep 17, 2012

served its purpose

The room needs updating. The toilet seat was not fully screwed on the commode. Painting was needed in bathroom. The room had an unpleasant odor to it, that absorbed into m\our belongings. Also, there was little to no sound proofing - could hear crying kids & chatting adults, like they were outside our door. Morning coffee was bad - maybe powdered. Did not even try the breakfast. The room served the purpose: we needed a place to stay over night while we were in the area for a family visit at an ok price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ramini
Michigan
Aug 14, 2012

below average

very old TV, not visible. Breakfast is literally nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hevistamper
NJ
Mar 18, 2012

Fair

Needs updating, Room a little load next door. Food good. service good at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azarel
Pennsylvania
Feb 15, 2012

Good for a night

I had to stay overnight near Pittsburgh and the Super8 was sufficient. The room was clean and everything worked, which is good enough for me. The continental breakfast was meager, but what else could you expect? If you're on a budget and only need to stay for a few days, this a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel time PA
PA
Feb 12, 2012

Fair price

Manager on duty was polite and helpful in providing restaurant information. Check-in was quick, room was already prepared. Room mirror was dirty, like a soda can had splattered it. Walls are thin, can sometimes hear the people in the next room talking. It was good to have a small refrigerator in the room, along with wireless internet. Can definitely hear the tv across the hall. Breakfast offered muffins, cereal, toast, coffee, and juice. No apples, oranges, or bananas offered. Overall, a decent value if needing someplace to stay one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DenverTraveler1970
Denver, CO
Nov 3, 2011

Totally fine

For what I was looking for, this hotel suit the bill. I needed a place to sleep and shower. Bonus was a fridge in the room. Clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 16, 2011

Cheaper but a little farther

A good place to stay for the night, cheaper than the rest. Its farther from the turnpike than most. 10 min drive to Monroeville for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining in the Monroeville area about 10 Min away

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 16, 2011

Cheaper but a little farther

A good place to stay for the night, cheaper than the rest. Its farther from the turnpike than most. 10 min drive to Monroeville for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining in the Monroeville area about 10 Min away

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mouurysville, Pa
Jun 6, 2011

Thankful it was only one night

Paid up for 2 non-smoking rooms. It appeared that all of the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking. There was a definite smell of smoke in our room anyway! Limited contact with motel staff was courteous. Continental breakfast was worst ever...although, the coffee was good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mouurysville, Pa
Jun 6, 2011

Thankful it was only one night

Paid up for 2 non-smoking rooms. It appeared that all of the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking. There was a definite smell of smoke in our room anyway! Limited contact with motel staff was courteous. Continental breakfast was worst ever...although, the coffee was good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top