$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
View map of 1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Deaf travelers

Room was great and gave us right place to explore Pittsburgh. No complaints at all! See full review

  • Deaf Whiz
  • Apr 21, 2015
Graduation

The room was quite comfortable and very clean! The staff were pleasant. The hallways could use some... See full review

  • The Elves
  • May 15, 2015
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Aug 10, 2010

Great place to stay

Everyone was very helpful and polite Rooms were clean and compfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of Shopping near by

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Elves
Business
Columbia
May 15, 2015

Graduation

The room was quite comfortable and very clean! The staff were pleasant. The hallways could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deaf Whiz
Business
ashland
Apr 21, 2015

Deaf travelers

Room was great and gave us right place to explore Pittsburgh. No complaints at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas O.
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Single night

Just needed a single night stay, to pick up a car at a local dealership. The staff was great and very friendly. The location was a challenge, only in the sense that no cabs wanted to come to the hotel for a pick up. Which not only was a personal frustration, but one shared by the hotel staff. Otherwise,, good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beau 1354
Business
columbia sc
Oct 30, 2014

Travel to home town for a family wedding

We had a room for 2 king bed . It was clean. Quiet. A non smoking room down stairs. Only a few negatives which I think could be fixed easily, for size of motel. The main hallway walking from the lobby to the rooms was stained and smelled. And the rear door access to building always smelled of cigaretes going up to the 2nd floor probably smoking rooms .Other than that the staff was friendly enough for the limited stay we were there. I still would stay again when going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professional Putter
Business
Parma, Ohio
Jul 29, 2014

Family getaway to Kennywood Park

Room was comfortable, but crowded. Not much walkway room between beds and wall. No real computer desk - more like table and chairs were present instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Transplanted Westerner
Business
Brighton, MI
Apr 13, 2014

Overnight stay

Our GPS was essential for finding this facilty after exiting the PA turnpike. OK for an overnight stay but definitely does not deserve more than a 2-star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds Honey Mooners
Business
Ocean City md
Mar 17, 2014

quck stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krissy0888
Business
sewickley pa
Dec 9, 2013

great stay

went to strip club and had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Romantic iKE
Business
New York, NY
Dec 6, 2013

Cost Friendly

Location was not difficult to find. Staff couldn't spea clear English, but were friendly. Room was Clean for the most part besides the Carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Son
Business
Detroit
Sep 29, 2013

Fine value

Actually located a couple miles from Monroeville. Clean room with coffee maker, refrigerator, no microwave (community microwave in food area). Breakfast OK but mostly carbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top