Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$55
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016
2.7 /5
Overall score
56%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Dining

  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • Security

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Valet parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible parking

Room

  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

2.7 /5 Overall score

56% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 3/5
  • Value: 3.1/5

not a scenic location

Would recommend Wed, Nov 25, 2015
This is a basic motel with a very basic breakfast but good enough to stay a night while travelling. It is about 4 miles from 76. The WIFI worked and there were was a flat screen TV and a coffee maker in the room that worked.The bed was OK.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Graduation

Would recommend Fri, May 15, 2015
The room was quite comfortable and very clean! The staff were pleasant. The hallways could use some updating.

| Columbia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Deaf travelers

Would recommend Tue, Apr 21, 2015
Room was great and gave us right place to explore Pittsburgh. No complaints at all!

| ashland Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Travel to home town for a family wedding

Would recommend Thu, Oct 30, 2014
We had a room for 2 king bed . It was clean. Quiet. A non smoking room down stairs. Only a few negatives which I think could be fixed easily, for size of motel. The main hallway walking from the lobby to the rooms was stained and smelled. And the rear door access to building always smelled of cigaretes going up to the 2nd floor probably smoking rooms .Other than that the staff was friendly enough for the limited stay we were there. I still would stay again when going back.

| columbia sc Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Family getaway to Kennywood Park

Would recommend Tue, Jul 29, 2014
Room was comfortable, but crowded. Not much walkway room between beds and wall. No real computer desk - more like table and chairs were present instead.

| Parma, Ohio Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Overnight stay

Would not recommend Sun, Apr 13, 2014
Our GPS was essential for finding this facilty after exiting the PA turnpike. OK for an overnight stay but definitely does not deserve more than a 2-star rating.

| Brighton, MI Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

quck stay

Would recommend Mon, Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again.

| Ocean City md Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great stay

Would recommend Mon, Dec 9, 2013
went to strip club and had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

| sewickley pa Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Cost Friendly

Would not recommend Fri, Dec 6, 2013
Location was not difficult to find. Staff couldn't spea clear English, but were friendly. Room was Clean for the most part besides the Carpet.

| New York, NY Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Fine value

Would recommend Sun, Sep 29, 2013
Actually located a couple miles from Monroeville. Clean room with coffee maker, refrigerator, no microwave (community microwave in food area). Breakfast OK but mostly carbs.

| Detroit Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Petersen Events Center 13.1 mi
Consol Energy Center 14.5 mi
Mellon Arena 14.6 mi
PNC Park 15.3 mi
Heinz Field 15.9 mi
Langley Gymnasium 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$55
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016