$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
quck stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Newlyweds Honey Mooners
  • Mar 17, 2014
great stay

went to strip club and had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • krissy0888
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squeakie
Columbus Ohio
Jul 17, 2009

Good Sevric

it was just a ever cold room but it was nice and quite all the stuff was ever nice and helpful when we need it i will stay thier again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kings Resterant is very good and good price and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beau 1354
Business
columbia sc
Oct 30, 2014

Travel to home town for a family wedding

We had a room for 2 king bed . It was clean. Quiet. A non smoking room down stairs. Only a few negatives which I think could be fixed easily, for size of motel. The main hallway walking from the lobby to the rooms was stained and smelled. And the rear door access to building always smelled of cigaretes going up to the 2nd floor probably smoking rooms .Other than that the staff was friendly enough for the limited stay we were there. I still would stay again when going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professional Putter
Business
Parma, Ohio
Jul 29, 2014

Family getaway to Kennywood Park

Room was comfortable, but crowded. Not much walkway room between beds and wall. No real computer desk - more like table and chairs were present instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Transplanted Westerner
Business
Brighton, MI
Apr 13, 2014

Overnight stay

Our GPS was essential for finding this facilty after exiting the PA turnpike. OK for an overnight stay but definitely does not deserve more than a 2-star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds Honey Mooners
Business
Ocean City md
Mar 17, 2014

quck stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krissy0888
Business
sewickley pa
Dec 9, 2013

great stay

went to strip club and had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Romantic iKE
Business
New York, NY
Dec 6, 2013

Cost Friendly

Location was not difficult to find. Staff couldn't spea clear English, but were friendly. Room was Clean for the most part besides the Carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Son
Business
Detroit
Sep 29, 2013

Fine value

Actually located a couple miles from Monroeville. Clean room with coffee maker, refrigerator, no microwave (community microwave in food area). Breakfast OK but mostly carbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Conservative
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 15, 2013

Fine for overnight business stay.

Found this place very acceptable for an overnight stay. Clean, quiet, with enough retail options nearby to meet the needs of a traveler. Selected this location for price and proximity to the PA turnpike. If I have to stay in the are again, I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
circusfan
Business
Las vegas, NV
Jan 12, 2013

just average

Not great, not bad. The halls smelled like cat urine and the staff were not very friendly. Room was OK, thought the price was too high for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imasillymomma
Business
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Jan 1, 2013

Slightly Disappointed

I specifically booked this room because it included the continental breakfast. My son is autistic and quite picky about foods, but I knew for sure he'd eat some waffles and save us a trip elsewhere for at least one meal per day. Sadly, they do have frozen waffles, but they had no butter sitting out and no syrup! The only cereal choices were frosted flakes and raisin bran. The only person who was polite during our stay was the young blonde lady behind the counter. She was very nice to talk with and helped with information when asked. Although I did request a smoking room, they could do a much better job at cleaning up to get the smell out. It absolutely reeked of stale smoke! I wasted half of a bottle of body spray trying to freshen the room up over the course of 2 days. Plus, the toilet seat was dirty when I got there. I asked the housekeepers for some spray and a rag so I could clean it myself. I have experience as head of housekeeping at another chain in the past, and I have to say I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top