$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Apr 12, 2014
Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable... See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Feb 26, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 11 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 11.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,149 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 47
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SCTM
Business
Tamaqua, PA
Oct 11, 2011

Not Happy

Reservation was made for five guests. Online reservation stated two double beds. I requested a roll away bed. When we checked in they only had a room with one bed for five people. The manager said it happens often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granny Bonita
Business
Pa.
Feb 17, 2013

Moldy Bathroom!!!

The Carpet was very dirty, The tub was plugged twice , and the bathroom ceiling was full of black mold, We called staff about the plugged tub and were told that there was no maintaince available. Will not stay at this motel again, as my husband and I had to stay in Pittsburgh for surgery. We even used our military discount but it was still not worth the cost of the room. Nice way to treat a veteran!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fast food restaurants and also Bob Evans and Kings Family Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beccajo
Business
morehead, ky
Nov 25, 2013

60th Anniversary Party

The hotel staff was very rude and the hotel was very dirty. If I hadn't had a no cancellation policy I would have never stayed at this hotel and will never stay at this Super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 27, 2011

Not the worst, but not the best either

The front desk clerk seemed annoyed that I bothered her to register. The continental breakfast typifies "you get what you pay for".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hannahbana
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 3, 2011

Ok for the price

Called for directions and the person at the front dest could not give the exit number or the correct name. Room was clean and would have slept ok accept the train kept us awake. The continental breakfast was not much, but otherwise ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ormond Beach Fl
Oct 24, 2010

Nothing Fancy - A Place to Sleep

The location is convenient. The staff was friendly. There were a few bugs in the room. The Continental Breakfast was good. Just a place to sleep and shower, the hotel itself offers no ammenities. Does have free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pittsburgh Mills is close by. Lots of places to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern PA
Jan 10, 2011

Convenient Location

Clean room, convenient location to Pittsburgh area. Quick food and shopping in immediate area. Repeat visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massillon, OH
Jun 29, 2010

Good Location to Turnpike

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Closes dining is a 10 minute walk or 2-3 minute drive. Diverse dining experience includes several fast food restuarants and a family dining restuarant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michmama
Business
michigan
May 22, 2013

clean, comfortable, affordable

There's nothing fancy/special about this hotel. It doesn't have a pool, which is a downside to many people, but if you're just looking for an affordable place to sleep that's clean and comfortable, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the Denny's down the street. Food and service was excellent. Prices were low!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjcd
Business
Noblesville, Indiana
Jul 2, 2013

more than just a motel

I used to associate Super 8 with cheap chain motels with an "OK" environment and service. But this time, I was very satisfied with the room and the continental breakfast. It was better than I had expected. The food quality is pretty good. In short, it totally changed my stereotype about what a motel can offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you need to withdraw money, go to the PNC Bank near Target in the neighborhood instead of using the ATMs in King's Restaurant or Days Inn. Then you can avoid $2 fee charged by the ATM owner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top