$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
View map of 8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Very nice.

Very nice...quiet..comfortable.. Staff was so friendly and very helpful..the breakfast was... See full review

  • Jeri L.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Great.

Friendly staff. Hotel met our expectations. would recommend, and will also stay here again when we... See full review

  • Gary H.
  • Mar 13, 2015
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 11 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 11.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,149 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
celebrating w friends
Business
Erie Pa
Oct 12, 2013

visiting w friends

You get what u pay for was a good description of this hotel just wanted a place to sleep while visiting Pittsburgh for the nightvw out spending alot of money on a room. Staff at front desk was not rude but made no effort to b friendly. Barely acknowledged us at check in. Not even a smile. Check out wasn't much better. I've had much better continental breakfast elsewhere. If u just want a cheap room , and no pleasantries than this is the place to stay. I think I will pay a little more next time and get at least a smile when checking in. Also staff smoking in parking lot when your coming in is a total turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
afshi7n
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2012

you get what you pay for

This was a fine place. Nothing was special, but everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Night at Super 8
Business
Baltimore
Jun 30, 2014

One Night Stay

The location is great and the hotel is far enough off the road so we didn't hear any traffic. The walls are thin so you might hear someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Business
Wilmington DE
Apr 14, 2014

Convenient place to stay to help my 98 year old mother-in-law

Neat, convenient friendly staff. My mother-in-law was only 4 miles away. Price was right without being lavish. Great for a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lon brown
Business
Grindstone pa
Sep 29, 2012

Quiet place to crash after lernerville race

Nice quiet place to stay,room was clean and lots of space,easy to get to and not far from shopping and lernerville speedway if you live south of sarver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lernerville speedway,shopping at Pittsburgh mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Business
Wilmington DE
Apr 3, 2013

Mysef & my wife visiting inlaw

Everything was very smooth- The breakfast was okay- The closest hotel with the best price vising my 97 year old mother in law. Was able to get a fridge and microwave at no extra cost and was put up in a room that was double the size that we ordered at no extra cost because there was no fridge or microwave in the room that we originally wanted . I would stay there again and recommend it to other people. I was totally amazed of the price that I was able to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chines restaurant in Oakmont listed as on of the Best 100 in the country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Business
Wilmington DE
Nov 30, 2013

Great stay visiting my mother i law

Room was neat and comfortable- Breakfast OK Any questions readily taken care of. Cold outside-warm inside. For the money it can't get much better. Nice LG TV. Stayed 4 nights in a convenient location. Staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target and many shopping centers nearby- Sears, JC Penny etc about 5 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 13, 2010

Harmarville Super *

Good, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Dec 28, 2010

Good value

Liked the fact that there was a small refrigerator in the room, but the "continental" was less than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas,VA
Oct 20, 2010

Decent Room

Stayed overnight prior to the Steeelers Game. Room was a King Suite. Was very happy with my stay especially at the price I got it. Nothing fancy but good clean safe accomomidation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top