$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Apr 12, 2014
Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable... See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Feb 26, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.5407 -79.8268
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 11 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 11.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,149 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 67
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAZL
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

OK if you're just interested in sleeping

Not much to rave about, but the pillow was good. Shower didn't have much water pressure. Location was good in terms of fast food, but not if you want a better restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbytwofour
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 8, 2012

What more can you expect

Its the Super 8, for the price it was what we needed. Clean enough for my standards. It worked for a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two exits down there is a lot of common shopping stores

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pokie18
Business
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Jul 30, 2012

Week in Pittsburgh

My main use for this room was just a bed and shower. It was nice to come to at night after a long day working and be able to take a shower. The ice machine was never workin throughout the whole week which was a minus since I needed cold water to Blow glass and the breakfast was ok. The juices seemed to be out a lot an the staff wasn't the friendliest so not coming in contact with them was ok. The room fit my needs for the time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Priminti brothers for dinner is a good choice. Their sandwiches are delicious!

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. L
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Aug 15, 2011

Enjoyable stay

Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to access from the highway, great value, would absolutely stay again. Array of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wide array of dining very nearby

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planet73
Business
Rohester, NY
Jun 17, 2010

Great Value for the price

Just an overnight stay here. Hotel was clean, very convenient on/off the PA Turnpike, although there was some construction. My room was also clean and appointed well. No iron, although housekeeping could supply if you requested (I found out too late). The Turnpike's close proximity does make for a noisy evening. But, in the end, well worth the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It's a bit of a trek, but well worth it. Ida's Restaurant in New Kensington, PA just north of the Turnpike. Best Italian food you could ever order.

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planet73
Business
Rohester, NY
Jun 17, 2010

Great Value for the price

Just an overnight stay here. Hotel was clean, very convenient on/off the PA Turnpike, although there was some construction. My room was also clean and appointed well. No iron, although housekeeping could supply if you requested (I found out too late). The Turnpike's close proximity does make for a noisy evening. But, in the end, well worth the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It's a bit of a trek, but well worth it. Ida's Restaurant in New Kensington, PA just north of the Turnpike. Best Italian food you could ever order.

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. L
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Aug 15, 2011

Enjoyable stay

Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to access from the highway, great value, would absolutely stay again. Array of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wide array of dining very nearby

Back to menu Return to top