$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Apr 12, 2014
Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable... See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Feb 26, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Hotel Map

40.5407 -79.8268
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 11 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 11.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,149 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Wilmington DE
Apr 3, 2013

Mysef & my wife visiting inlaw

Everything was very smooth- The breakfast was okay- The closest hotel with the best price vising my 97 year old mother in law. Was able to get a fridge and microwave at no extra cost and was put up in a room that was double the size that we ordered at no extra cost because there was no fridge or microwave in the room that we originally wanted . I would stay there again and recommend it to other people. I was totally amazed of the price that I was able to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chines restaurant in Oakmont listed as on of the Best 100 in the country.

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pokie18
Business
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Jul 30, 2012

Week in Pittsburgh

My main use for this room was just a bed and shower. It was nice to come to at night after a long day working and be able to take a shower. The ice machine was never workin throughout the whole week which was a minus since I needed cold water to Blow glass and the breakfast was ok. The juices seemed to be out a lot an the staff wasn't the friendliest so not coming in contact with them was ok. The room fit my needs for the time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Priminti brothers for dinner is a good choice. Their sandwiches are delicious!

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bretam
Wilkes- Barre, Pa.
Oct 23, 2013

Pitt stop

I had a very relaxing weekend and spent a comfortable amount of time in the room. The location was easily accessed. Convenient to any local attractions one would enjoy. Price was in tune to what the hotel had advertised. Comfortable, clean, professional staff and not over the top. Good place to stay if just looking for a place to sleep while traveling in Pitt. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eastern PA
Jan 10, 2011

Convenient Location

Clean room, convenient location to Pittsburgh area. Quick food and shopping in immediate area. Repeat visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frederick, MD
Dec 28, 2010

Good value

Liked the fact that there was a small refrigerator in the room, but the "continental" was less than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manassas,VA
Oct 20, 2010

Decent Room

Stayed overnight prior to the Steeelers Game. Room was a King Suite. Was very happy with my stay especially at the price I got it. Nothing fancy but good clean safe accomomidation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Wilmington DE
Nov 30, 2013

Great stay visiting my mother i law

Room was neat and comfortable- Breakfast OK Any questions readily taken care of. Cold outside-warm inside. For the money it can't get much better. Nice LG TV. Stayed 4 nights in a convenient location. Staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target and many shopping centers nearby- Sears, JC Penny etc about 5 miles

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afshi7n
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2012

A fine place to stay

Nothing is special, but everything is fine. A good place for the price that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manassas,VA
Oct 20, 2010

Decent Room

Stayed overnight prior to the Steeelers Game. Room was a King Suite. Was very happy with my stay especially at the price I got it. Nothing fancy but good clean safe accomomidation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Ormond Beach Fl
Oct 24, 2010

Nothing Fancy - A Place to Sleep

The location is convenient. The staff was friendly. There were a few bugs in the room. The Continental Breakfast was good. Just a place to sleep and shower, the hotel itself offers no ammenities. Does have free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pittsburgh Mills is close by. Lots of places to eat and shop.

Back to menu Return to top