$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
View map of 8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Night at Super 8
Business
Baltimore
Jun 30, 2014

One Night Stay

The location is great and the hotel is far enough off the road so we didn't hear any traffic. The walls are thin so you might hear someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ormond Beach Fl
Oct 24, 2010

Nothing Fancy - A Place to Sleep

The location is convenient. The staff was friendly. There were a few bugs in the room. The Continental Breakfast was good. Just a place to sleep and shower, the hotel itself offers no ammenities. Does have free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pittsburgh Mills is close by. Lots of places to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbytwofour
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 8, 2012

What more can you expect

Its the Super 8, for the price it was what we needed. Clean enough for my standards. It worked for a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two exits down there is a lot of common shopping stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pokie18
Business
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Jul 30, 2012

Week in Pittsburgh

My main use for this room was just a bed and shower. It was nice to come to at night after a long day working and be able to take a shower. The ice machine was never workin throughout the whole week which was a minus since I needed cold water to Blow glass and the breakfast was ok. The juices seemed to be out a lot an the staff wasn't the friendliest so not coming in contact with them was ok. The room fit my needs for the time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Priminti brothers for dinner is a good choice. Their sandwiches are delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afshi7n
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2012

A fine place to stay

Nothing is special, but everything is fine. A good place for the price that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lon brown
Business
Grindstone pa
Sep 29, 2012

Quiet place to crash after lernerville race

Nice quiet place to stay,room was clean and lots of space,easy to get to and not far from shopping and lernerville speedway if you live south of sarver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lernerville speedway,shopping at Pittsburgh mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gail Nurse on vacation
Business
South Portland, ME
Feb 27, 2013

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Harmarville

The hotel is small, which is great, I don't like a crowded place. It is clean and I was comfortable. The staff were okay, not especially outgoing, but attentive to my needs when I asked for something. I was there for a week. I think its probably best for a night or two. The continental breakfast is minimal, the coffee in the lobby and in the room is terrible. Thats why I say, a night or two. Fortunately, there are nearby fast food and regular restaurants which serve good coffee and a decent breakfast. All in all, I would recommend or use this hotel again, as I got a great price for my week's stay, and I would say the place was average. No particular ammenities, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to local restaurants, a large department store, close to interstate/highway access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Business
Wilmington DE
Apr 3, 2013

Mysef & my wife visiting inlaw

Everything was very smooth- The breakfast was okay- The closest hotel with the best price vising my 97 year old mother in law. Was able to get a fridge and microwave at no extra cost and was put up in a room that was double the size that we ordered at no extra cost because there was no fridge or microwave in the room that we originally wanted . I would stay there again and recommend it to other people. I was totally amazed of the price that I was able to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chines restaurant in Oakmont listed as on of the Best 100 in the country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bretam
Business
Wilkes- Barre, Pa.
Oct 23, 2013

Pitt stop

I had a very relaxing weekend and spent a comfortable amount of time in the room. The location was easily accessed. Convenient to any local attractions one would enjoy. Price was in tune to what the hotel had advertised. Comfortable, clean, professional staff and not over the top. Good place to stay if just looking for a place to sleep while traveling in Pitt. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Business
Wilmington DE
Nov 30, 2013

Great stay visiting my mother i law

Room was neat and comfortable- Breakfast OK Any questions readily taken care of. Cold outside-warm inside. For the money it can't get much better. Nice LG TV. Stayed 4 nights in a convenient location. Staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target and many shopping centers nearby- Sears, JC Penny etc about 5 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top