$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Apr 12, 2014
Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable... See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Feb 26, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Hotel Map

40.5407 -79.8268
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 11 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 11.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,149 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyThom
Oak Harbor, WA
May 31, 2012

Great place

Room was clean, enjoyed my stay. Close to stores and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Ruth
Grantsville MD
Sep 9, 2013

Good weekend choice

Room was handicapped accessible and very comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Is close to relatives in Pittsburgh. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. L
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Aug 15, 2011

Enjoyable stay

Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to access from the highway, great value, would absolutely stay again. Array of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wide array of dining very nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyThom
Oak Harbor, WA
Feb 17, 2013

Great stay

This was my second time staying there. Great staff, great location, alot of nearby shopping. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpozdol
Annandale VA
Apr 12, 2014

Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KIings is great for breakfast and dinner.....prices are very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planet73
Business
Rohester, NY
Jun 17, 2010

Great Value for the price

Just an overnight stay here. Hotel was clean, very convenient on/off the PA Turnpike, although there was some construction. My room was also clean and appointed well. No iron, although housekeeping could supply if you requested (I found out too late). The Turnpike's close proximity does make for a noisy evening. But, in the end, well worth the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It's a bit of a trek, but well worth it. Ida's Restaurant in New Kensington, PA just north of the Turnpike. Best Italian food you could ever order.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Step-mom from NY
Tonawanda NY
May 13, 2010

Harmarville super 8

we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had booked a suite (without actually knowing it) - we found we had a large room with a couch, two chairs, desk, table, coffee tables, refrig and microwave. This was perfect since we were visiting my step-children. They came to the room and we ordered pizza while we visited - it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michmama
michigan
May 22, 2013

clean, comfortable, affordable

There's nothing fancy/special about this hotel. It doesn't have a pool, which is a downside to many people, but if you're just looking for an affordable place to sleep that's clean and comfortable, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the Denny's down the street. Food and service was excellent. Prices were low!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie,PA
Jul 12, 2010

Very clean

The room was very, very, clean. The pillows were the most uncomfortable that I ever delt with,and the bed saged in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pittsburgh Mills is a shot drive for dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
two toner
Buffalo, NY, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Nice Hotel for the price

We booked 2 rooms for 1 night, we went to a concert in Pittsburgh. We checked in about 3pm.Our rooms were very clean as in the pictures from the web site. The man at the front desk was very helpful with directions for where we were going. The only drawback was it said it had a pool and it didn't. Orbitz did say that some things on the website might not be available. I would stay there again.unless I wanted a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top