$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Apr 12, 2014
Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable... See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Feb 26, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 11 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 11.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,149 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SCTM
Business
Tamaqua, PA
Oct 11, 2011

Not Happy

Reservation was made for five guests. Online reservation stated two double beds. I requested a roll away bed. When we checked in they only had a room with one bed for five people. The manager said it happens often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granny Bonita
Business
Pa.
Feb 17, 2013

Moldy Bathroom!!!

The Carpet was very dirty, The tub was plugged twice , and the bathroom ceiling was full of black mold, We called staff about the plugged tub and were told that there was no maintaince available. Will not stay at this motel again, as my husband and I had to stay in Pittsburgh for surgery. We even used our military discount but it was still not worth the cost of the room. Nice way to treat a veteran!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fast food restaurants and also Bob Evans and Kings Family Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
celebrating w friends
Business
Erie Pa
Oct 12, 2013

visiting w friends

You get what u pay for was a good description of this hotel just wanted a place to sleep while visiting Pittsburgh for the nightvw out spending alot of money on a room. Staff at front desk was not rude but made no effort to b friendly. Barely acknowledged us at check in. Not even a smile. Check out wasn't much better. I've had much better continental breakfast elsewhere. If u just want a cheap room , and no pleasantries than this is the place to stay. I think I will pay a little more next time and get at least a smile when checking in. Also staff smoking in parking lot when your coming in is a total turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beccajo
Business
morehead, ky
Nov 25, 2013

60th Anniversary Party

The hotel staff was very rude and the hotel was very dirty. If I hadn't had a no cancellation policy I would have never stayed at this hotel and will never stay at this Super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 27, 2011

Not the worst, but not the best either

The front desk clerk seemed annoyed that I bothered her to register. The continental breakfast typifies "you get what you pay for".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAZL
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

OK if you're just interested in sleeping

Not much to rave about, but the pillow was good. Shower didn't have much water pressure. Location was good in terms of fast food, but not if you want a better restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HowieM
Business
Northbrook, IL
Jun 28, 2012

Not So Super 8

While the staff tries hard to please, this hotel needs a major facelift. The rooms are dingy and smell musty, wifi didn't work in my room (which was jvery close to the front desk so strength of signal should not have been an issue), and the continental breakfast was very limited and far below what comparable hotels normally offer. Additionally, the location is across the street from the train tracks, so noise can be an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
afshi7n
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2012

you get what you pay for

This was a fine place. Nothing was special, but everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hannahbana
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 3, 2011

Ok for the price

Called for directions and the person at the front dest could not give the exit number or the correct name. Room was clean and would have slept ok accept the train kept us awake. The continental breakfast was not much, but otherwise ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeggyJen
Business
Carlisle, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Good location; bad service

When I arrived, (which was two hours beyond the stated check in time), my room wasn't ready. The front desk clerk didn't know when it would be ready. When I pressed (I had an appointment to make), he didn't have much to offer as a solution, finally tossing me a key to a different room temporarily, so I could change clothes. I still don't understand why I couldn't have just had that room... Eventually, my room was ready... it was clean, but musty smelling. Had the desk clerk been more helpful, it wouldn't have been too big a deal, but he was unfriendly, and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of other hotels, shopping venues and other amenities right near by. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top