$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Apr 12, 2014
Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable... See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Feb 26, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Hotel Map

40.5407 -79.8268
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 11 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 11.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,149 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pokie18
Business
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Jul 30, 2012

Week in Pittsburgh

My main use for this room was just a bed and shower. It was nice to come to at night after a long day working and be able to take a shower. The ice machine was never workin throughout the whole week which was a minus since I needed cold water to Blow glass and the breakfast was ok. The juices seemed to be out a lot an the staff wasn't the friendliest so not coming in contact with them was ok. The room fit my needs for the time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Priminti brothers for dinner is a good choice. Their sandwiches are delicious!

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HowieM
Northbrook, IL
Jun 28, 2012

Not So Super 8

While the staff tries hard to please, this hotel needs a major facelift. The rooms are dingy and smell musty, wifi didn't work in my room (which was jvery close to the front desk so strength of signal should not have been an issue), and the continental breakfast was very limited and far below what comparable hotels normally offer. Additionally, the location is across the street from the train tracks, so noise can be an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyThom
Oak Harbor, WA
May 31, 2012

Great place

Room was clean, enjoyed my stay. Close to stores and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbytwofour
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 8, 2012

What more can you expect

Its the Super 8, for the price it was what we needed. Clean enough for my standards. It worked for a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two exits down there is a lot of common shopping stores

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAZL
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

OK if you're just interested in sleeping

Not much to rave about, but the pillow was good. Shower didn't have much water pressure. Location was good in terms of fast food, but not if you want a better restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SCTM
Tamaqua, PA
Oct 11, 2011

Not Happy

Reservation was made for five guests. Online reservation stated two double beds. I requested a roll away bed. When we checked in they only had a room with one bed for five people. The manager said it happens often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbles1
Sun Prairie, WI, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good Room for a Good Price

We stayed here for 1 night as we passed through the area....it was a good room for a good price with a good breakfast. It met our needs for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbles1
Sun Prairie, WI, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good Room for a Good Price

We stayed here for 1 night as we passed through the area....it was a good room for a good price with a good breakfast. It met our needs for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
two toner
Buffalo, NY, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Nice Hotel for the price

We booked 2 rooms for 1 night, we went to a concert in Pittsburgh. We checked in about 3pm.Our rooms were very clean as in the pictures from the web site. The man at the front desk was very helpful with directions for where we were going. The only drawback was it said it had a pool and it didn't. Orbitz did say that some things on the website might not be available. I would stay there again.unless I wanted a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hannahbana
Pennsylvania
Sep 3, 2011

Ok for the price

Called for directions and the person at the front dest could not give the exit number or the correct name. Room was clean and would have slept ok accept the train kept us awake. The continental breakfast was not much, but otherwise ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top