$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
View map of 8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lon brown
Business
Grindstone pa
Sep 29, 2012

Quiet place to crash after lernerville race

Nice quiet place to stay,room was clean and lots of space,easy to get to and not far from shopping and lernerville speedway if you live south of sarver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lernerville speedway,shopping at Pittsburgh mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
afshi7n
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2012

you get what you pay for

This was a fine place. Nothing was special, but everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afshi7n
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2012

A fine place to stay

Nothing is special, but everything is fine. A good place for the price that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pokie18
Business
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Jul 30, 2012

Week in Pittsburgh

My main use for this room was just a bed and shower. It was nice to come to at night after a long day working and be able to take a shower. The ice machine was never workin throughout the whole week which was a minus since I needed cold water to Blow glass and the breakfast was ok. The juices seemed to be out a lot an the staff wasn't the friendliest so not coming in contact with them was ok. The room fit my needs for the time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Priminti brothers for dinner is a good choice. Their sandwiches are delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HowieM
Business
Northbrook, IL
Jun 28, 2012

Not So Super 8

While the staff tries hard to please, this hotel needs a major facelift. The rooms are dingy and smell musty, wifi didn't work in my room (which was jvery close to the front desk so strength of signal should not have been an issue), and the continental breakfast was very limited and far below what comparable hotels normally offer. Additionally, the location is across the street from the train tracks, so noise can be an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyThom
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
May 31, 2012

Great place

Room was clean, enjoyed my stay. Close to stores and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbytwofour
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 8, 2012

What more can you expect

Its the Super 8, for the price it was what we needed. Clean enough for my standards. It worked for a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two exits down there is a lot of common shopping stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAZL
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

OK if you're just interested in sleeping

Not much to rave about, but the pillow was good. Shower didn't have much water pressure. Location was good in terms of fast food, but not if you want a better restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SCTM
Business
Tamaqua, PA
Oct 11, 2011

Not Happy

Reservation was made for five guests. Online reservation stated two double beds. I requested a roll away bed. When we checked in they only had a room with one bed for five people. The manager said it happens often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbles1
Business
Sun Prairie, WI, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good Room for a Good Price

We stayed here for 1 night as we passed through the area....it was a good room for a good price with a good breakfast. It met our needs for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top