$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
View map of 8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beccajo
Business
morehead, ky
Nov 25, 2013

60th Anniversary Party

The hotel staff was very rude and the hotel was very dirty. If I hadn't had a no cancellation policy I would have never stayed at this hotel and will never stay at this Super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bretam
Business
Wilkes- Barre, Pa.
Oct 23, 2013

Pitt stop

I had a very relaxing weekend and spent a comfortable amount of time in the room. The location was easily accessed. Convenient to any local attractions one would enjoy. Price was in tune to what the hotel had advertised. Comfortable, clean, professional staff and not over the top. Good place to stay if just looking for a place to sleep while traveling in Pitt. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
celebrating w friends
Business
Erie Pa
Oct 12, 2013

visiting w friends

You get what u pay for was a good description of this hotel just wanted a place to sleep while visiting Pittsburgh for the nightvw out spending alot of money on a room. Staff at front desk was not rude but made no effort to b friendly. Barely acknowledged us at check in. Not even a smile. Check out wasn't much better. I've had much better continental breakfast elsewhere. If u just want a cheap room , and no pleasantries than this is the place to stay. I think I will pay a little more next time and get at least a smile when checking in. Also staff smoking in parking lot when your coming in is a total turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Ruth
Business
Grantsville MD
Sep 9, 2013

Good weekend choice

Room was handicapped accessible and very comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Is close to relatives in Pittsburgh. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjcd
Business
Noblesville, Indiana
Jul 2, 2013

more than just a motel

I used to associate Super 8 with cheap chain motels with an "OK" environment and service. But this time, I was very satisfied with the room and the continental breakfast. It was better than I had expected. The food quality is pretty good. In short, it totally changed my stereotype about what a motel can offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you need to withdraw money, go to the PNC Bank near Target in the neighborhood instead of using the ATMs in King's Restaurant or Days Inn. Then you can avoid $2 fee charged by the ATM owner.

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michmama
Business
michigan
May 22, 2013

clean, comfortable, affordable

There's nothing fancy/special about this hotel. It doesn't have a pool, which is a downside to many people, but if you're just looking for an affordable place to sleep that's clean and comfortable, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the Denny's down the street. Food and service was excellent. Prices were low!

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Business
Wilmington DE
Apr 3, 2013

Mysef & my wife visiting inlaw

Everything was very smooth- The breakfast was okay- The closest hotel with the best price vising my 97 year old mother in law. Was able to get a fridge and microwave at no extra cost and was put up in a room that was double the size that we ordered at no extra cost because there was no fridge or microwave in the room that we originally wanted . I would stay there again and recommend it to other people. I was totally amazed of the price that I was able to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chines restaurant in Oakmont listed as on of the Best 100 in the country.

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gail Nurse on vacation
Business
South Portland, ME
Feb 27, 2013

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Harmarville

The hotel is small, which is great, I don't like a crowded place. It is clean and I was comfortable. The staff were okay, not especially outgoing, but attentive to my needs when I asked for something. I was there for a week. I think its probably best for a night or two. The continental breakfast is minimal, the coffee in the lobby and in the room is terrible. Thats why I say, a night or two. Fortunately, there are nearby fast food and regular restaurants which serve good coffee and a decent breakfast. All in all, I would recommend or use this hotel again, as I got a great price for my week's stay, and I would say the place was average. No particular ammenities, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to local restaurants, a large department store, close to interstate/highway access.

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyThom
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
Feb 17, 2013

Great stay

This was my second time staying there. Great staff, great location, alot of nearby shopping. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granny Bonita
Business
Pa.
Feb 17, 2013

Moldy Bathroom!!!

The Carpet was very dirty, The tub was plugged twice , and the bathroom ceiling was full of black mold, We called staff about the plugged tub and were told that there was no maintaince available. Will not stay at this motel again, as my husband and I had to stay in Pittsburgh for surgery. We even used our military discount but it was still not worth the cost of the room. Nice way to treat a veteran!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fast food restaurants and also Bob Evans and Kings Family Restaurant

Back to menu Return to top