$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Apr 12, 2014
Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable... See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Feb 26, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 11 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 11.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,149 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyThom
Oak Harbor, WA
May 31, 2012

Great place

Room was clean, enjoyed my stay. Close to stores and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Ruth
Business
Grantsville MD
Sep 9, 2013

Good weekend choice

Room was handicapped accessible and very comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Is close to relatives in Pittsburgh. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjcd
Business
Noblesville, Indiana
Jul 2, 2013

more than just a motel

I used to associate Super 8 with cheap chain motels with an "OK" environment and service. But this time, I was very satisfied with the room and the continental breakfast. It was better than I had expected. The food quality is pretty good. In short, it totally changed my stereotype about what a motel can offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you need to withdraw money, go to the PNC Bank near Target in the neighborhood instead of using the ATMs in King's Restaurant or Days Inn. Then you can avoid $2 fee charged by the ATM owner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michmama
Business
michigan
May 22, 2013

clean, comfortable, affordable

There's nothing fancy/special about this hotel. It doesn't have a pool, which is a downside to many people, but if you're just looking for an affordable place to sleep that's clean and comfortable, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the Denny's down the street. Food and service was excellent. Prices were low!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Business
Wilmington DE
Apr 3, 2013

Mysef & my wife visiting inlaw

Everything was very smooth- The breakfast was okay- The closest hotel with the best price vising my 97 year old mother in law. Was able to get a fridge and microwave at no extra cost and was put up in a room that was double the size that we ordered at no extra cost because there was no fridge or microwave in the room that we originally wanted . I would stay there again and recommend it to other people. I was totally amazed of the price that I was able to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chines restaurant in Oakmont listed as on of the Best 100 in the country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gail Nurse on vacation
Business
South Portland, ME
Feb 27, 2013

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Harmarville

The hotel is small, which is great, I don't like a crowded place. It is clean and I was comfortable. The staff were okay, not especially outgoing, but attentive to my needs when I asked for something. I was there for a week. I think its probably best for a night or two. The continental breakfast is minimal, the coffee in the lobby and in the room is terrible. Thats why I say, a night or two. Fortunately, there are nearby fast food and regular restaurants which serve good coffee and a decent breakfast. All in all, I would recommend or use this hotel again, as I got a great price for my week's stay, and I would say the place was average. No particular ammenities, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to local restaurants, a large department store, close to interstate/highway access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyThom
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
Feb 17, 2013

Great stay

This was my second time staying there. Great staff, great location, alot of nearby shopping. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granny Bonita
Business
Pa.
Feb 17, 2013

Moldy Bathroom!!!

The Carpet was very dirty, The tub was plugged twice , and the bathroom ceiling was full of black mold, We called staff about the plugged tub and were told that there was no maintaince available. Will not stay at this motel again, as my husband and I had to stay in Pittsburgh for surgery. We even used our military discount but it was still not worth the cost of the room. Nice way to treat a veteran!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fast food restaurants and also Bob Evans and Kings Family Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lon brown
Business
Grindstone pa
Sep 29, 2012

Quiet place to crash after lernerville race

Nice quiet place to stay,room was clean and lots of space,easy to get to and not far from shopping and lernerville speedway if you live south of sarver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lernerville speedway,shopping at Pittsburgh mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
afshi7n
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2012

you get what you pay for

This was a fine place. Nothing was special, but everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afshi7n
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2012

A fine place to stay

Nothing is special, but everything is fine. A good place for the price that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top