$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Apr 12, 2014
Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable... See full review

  • rpozdol
  • Feb 26, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Hotel Map

40.5407 -79.8268
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 11 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 11.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,149 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Night at Super 8
Business
Baltimore
Jun 30, 2014

One Night Stay

The location is great and the hotel is far enough off the road so we didn't hear any traffic. The walls are thin so you might hear someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname are stupid
Business
Indiana
Apr 22, 2014

Averge cheap hotel

No real complaints. Room was clean and everything worked. An average cheap hotel if sleep is all you want. Nearby good restaurants were nonexistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Business
Wilmington DE
Apr 14, 2014

Convenient place to stay to help my 98 year old mother-in-law

Neat, convenient friendly staff. My mother-in-law was only 4 miles away. Price was right without being lavish. Great for a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpozdol
Business
Annandale VA
Apr 12, 2014

Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KIings is great for breakfast and dinner.....prices are very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpozdol
Business
Annandale VA
Feb 26, 2014

Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable bed and the location is good....I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kings has a great breakfast for a great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpozdol
Business
Annandale VA
Feb 10, 2014

Will be back

This was a great place to stay......I was there for 2 nights, it was quiet and comfortable and clean. Only drawbacks were the room card stopped working and had to get it reactivated and I think there could have been more than 3 oillows for the large king sized bed. Hotel was close to variety of dining places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings had great breakfast options and Permanti Bros just a short drive up the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Business
Wilmington DE
Nov 30, 2013

Great stay visiting my mother i law

Room was neat and comfortable- Breakfast OK Any questions readily taken care of. Cold outside-warm inside. For the money it can't get much better. Nice LG TV. Stayed 4 nights in a convenient location. Staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target and many shopping centers nearby- Sears, JC Penny etc about 5 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beccajo
Business
morehead, ky
Nov 25, 2013

60th Anniversary Party

The hotel staff was very rude and the hotel was very dirty. If I hadn't had a no cancellation policy I would have never stayed at this hotel and will never stay at this Super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bretam
Business
Wilkes- Barre, Pa.
Oct 23, 2013

Pitt stop

I had a very relaxing weekend and spent a comfortable amount of time in the room. The location was easily accessed. Convenient to any local attractions one would enjoy. Price was in tune to what the hotel had advertised. Comfortable, clean, professional staff and not over the top. Good place to stay if just looking for a place to sleep while traveling in Pitt. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
celebrating w friends
Business
Erie Pa
Oct 12, 2013

visiting w friends

You get what u pay for was a good description of this hotel just wanted a place to sleep while visiting Pittsburgh for the nightvw out spending alot of money on a room. Staff at front desk was not rude but made no effort to b friendly. Barely acknowledged us at check in. Not even a smile. Check out wasn't much better. I've had much better continental breakfast elsewhere. If u just want a cheap room , and no pleasantries than this is the place to stay. I think I will pay a little more next time and get at least a smile when checking in. Also staff smoking in parking lot when your coming in is a total turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top