$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

3 stars
223 Federal Street, 223 Federal Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Pirates Paradise

Loved the hotel because it is across the street from the stadium, and has Pirates logos on the... See full review

  • Rev. Kellie
  • May 6, 2014
Pirates Opening Day

Staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. Room was clean and comfortable. Location can't be beat. See full review

  • Pirate Andy
  • May 21, 2013
Modern Pittsburgh hotel across PNC Park boasts breakfast and sports bar

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore occupies prime real estate across PNC Park, where the Pittsburgh Pirates face off other Major League Baseball teams. Game attendees can rent a room here or enjoy cocktails in front of 14 flat-screen TVs at the one-site bar and restaurant, SoHo. Contemporary suites focus on bright colors, mod furniture and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet and a work desk. Free shuttle service within three miles and a free breakfast are other draws.

Highlights
  • 24-hour market
  • Free breakfast
  • Sits across PNC Park, home of the Pittsburgh Pirates
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free shuttle service within three miles of the property
Location
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore is across from PNC Park, home of the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Rooms
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore adopts a fresh, contemporary look in its king and double suites. Crisp white bedding contrasts well with mustard-hued walls and mod, curved seating. Black coverlets pop with oversized floral prints, a theme driven in the artwork. In studio suites, guests utilize a small refrigerator, microwave and sink. For added bedding, rooms also feature a sofa bed. Other extras include free high-speed Internet access, cable TV and a spacious work desk.
Dining

Whether the occasion calls for pre-game cocktails before heading to PNC Park or a casual dinner, SoHo, the resident restaurant, sets the scene for mingling. A reliable menu of American favorites – from mini sliders to wraps – complements beer and cocktails. Thirteen flat-screen TVs and a projector stream Pittsburgh Pirates and Steelers games.

Recreation

When schedules clear for recreation time, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore guests flock to the indoor pool. A fitness center tests stamina and strength via a treadmill, stationary bike, elliptical machine and free weights.

Transportation
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (13.7 mi/22 km)
  • Free local shuttle


Attractions
  • PNC Park (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • National Aviary (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Point State Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Heinz Field (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Carnegie Museums (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Duquesne Incline (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Monongahela Incline (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Cathedral of Learning (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Fallingwater (47.7 mi/76.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.4484 -80.0044
Area served
Pittsburgh
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 19.00, MI, E; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 13.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • PNC Park: 0.1 mi
  • Heinz Field: 0.6 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 1 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 2.2 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,144.3 mi

Dining

SoHo
American cuisine late night dining available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mailman 23
auburn ny
May 26, 2014

location is everything

we went to 3 ballgames so only having to walk across the stree was great. there are plenty of bars and restaraunts within walking distance including springhill suites own spots bar that getting something to eat and drink before and after the game was really convenient. tthe rooms are large and compfortable and were very clean.free breakfast was nice. my only complaint was that they wouldn't let me leave my car in their parking lot for sunday's afternoon game because they said they were booked full for that night. we walked by after the game and saw plenty of open spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

they have a shuttle that will take you and pick you up as long as it's within 3 miles

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev. Kellie
Richmond, VA
May 6, 2014

Pirates Paradise

Loved the hotel because it is across the street from the stadium, and has Pirates logos on the walls, etc. Very well suited to the Pirates fan. Everyone at the front desk was friendly, free breakfast buffet was a plus, and room was well kept and comfy. Loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Pittsburgh is a bear to drive in but a breeze to walk. Park your car in the hotel lot, and walk across the Clemente Bridge - it puts you in the middle of town, near Market Square. Lose the stress, use your feet.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pirate Andy
Weirton,WV
May 21, 2013

Pirates Opening Day

Staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. Room was clean and comfortable. Location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

PNC Park

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmack32
WV
Jul 12, 2012

Incredible trip

Hotel was right across the street from PNC Park so very accomodating. Shuttle service was prompt and courteous. Room was great size for our weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrssmaz
ft worth, tx
Jul 10, 2012

Great Location

We drove in for a day to tour Steelers staduim & go to an evening Pirates game. We walked right across the street to the game. This was good for us, cause my husband an oldest went to game earlier to see batting practice & my 3 year old & I showed up later. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirates game

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clown
Indiana, PA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Loved every minute!

We arrived from a wedding for the reception at PNC Park. We checked in, refreshed ourselves in our beautiful room and headed over for the reception. The desk clerk was not familiar with the park restaurants but we found our way and had a wonderful stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great food and service at the SOHO!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 28, 2011

Great way to spend the evening!

Spent the night after a wedding. It was a lovely stay and everyone we dealt with was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 28, 2011

Great way to spend the evening!

Spent the night after a wedding. It was a lovely stay and everyone we dealt with was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave matthews
State college pa
Jul 11, 2010

Dave in the 'burgh

For the price ($415) this hotel was no better than an econolodge. Great location. Decent breakfast, for the price I would have expected someone to feed me breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of nearby north shore bars

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave matthews
State college pa
Jul 11, 2010

Dave in the 'burgh

For the price ($415) this hotel was no better than an econolodge. Great location. Decent breakfast, for the price I would have expected someone to feed me breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of nearby north shore bars

Back to menu Return to top