$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Quality Suites Pittsburgh

2 stars
700 Mansfield Ave., Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Review

Breakfest Is great. And it is quiet, very good hotel. See full review

  • Super Chinaman Chen
  • Nov 3, 2013
Great time in Pittsburgh

I will be staying here again! Just wish it was going to be sooner than later :( It's about 10... See full review

  • pittfan
  • Aug 14, 2011
Free breakfast and full in-room kitchens sweeten stays at budget hotel

Budget travelers appreciate the easy access to downtown and major sports, university and medical venues from the Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh. For extended stays, the hotel is a solid choice thanks to full kitchens equipped with appliances and cookware. Angled, soaring ceilings and fireplaces create a warm, lodgy feel. Free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool and a free breakfast are welcome conveniences.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Close to the Pittsburgh Zoo, Heinz Field and other attractions
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Suites with full kitchens
Location

Business and leisure travelers take advantage of the location of Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh, which is near downtown Pittsburgh, PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Carnegie Science Center, the Pittsburgh Zoo and other attractions.

Rooms
Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh rooms live like apartments, with suites equipped with full kitchens. Extended stay travelers make full use of the coffee maker, full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave. Neutral colors dominate the space, from chenille sofas to iron bar stools. Soaring, angled ceilings and fireplaces in some rooms add visual interest. Basic amenities run the gamut, including free high-speed Internet access, work desks and multiple telephone lines.
Dining

An inviting breakfast room echoes the design elements of Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh. Bistro tables add chic charm to the room, where guests enjoy pastries, fruit, coffee and juice under an angular ceiling. Stone walls create a lodge-like charm.

Recreation

The seasonal outdoor pool at Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh provides a private space to relax. Cordoned off by a high wall, the pool also sports an elevated wooden deck equipped with a Jacuzzi. A small fitness room tends to the essentials, including a treadmill, stationary bike, elliptical machine and flat-screen TV.
Transportation
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)


Attractions
  • Cathedral of Learning (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Monongahela Incline (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Point State Park (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • PNC Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • National Aviary (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Heinz Field (3.1 mi/5km)
  • Duquesne Incline (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Carnegie Museums (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Fallingwater (45.2 mi/72.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Public computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Guests paying with cash must provide a $50 USD deposit, which is refundable after upon room inspection.
  • The hotel requires at least one 21-year-old adult in each room.
  • The hotel allows one pet under 50 pounds per room for $20 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.4178 -80.0646
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 14.00, MI, W; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Pittsburgh

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 3.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 3.7 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 4.2 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 4.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 5.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,142.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 59
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilmington NC
Jul 27, 2012

Would not do it again

Room was kind of clean. I had all my towels. Overall the room had a bad odor alot of bugs and the internet con nection kept droppping and the television remote did not work. The dishes that came with the room were very dirty and the beds were old and there were stains EVERY WHERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilmington NC
Jul 27, 2012

would not unless i needed to

Room was kind of clean..had a bad odor tho. Internet connection kept dropping and television remote didnt work. Dishes that came with the room were extremly dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMBR
Bangor, ME, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Disappointing

When I arrived at the airport I called the hotel to get their shuttle. I was informed that the shuttle runs on the hour only till noon and the next time it would be at the airport was 4 pm. Having arrived at the airport at 2 pm and having been delayed 4 hours at various airports I decided to take a cab which cost $35.00 ! After checking in I was told the shuttle starts running on weekends at 7am. Being that my flight was leaving at 7 am there was another $35.00 for cab fare. As far as location it might have been okay if you had a car but for somebody walking , there was nothing in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMBR
Bangor, ME, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Disappointing

When I arrived at the airport I called the hotel to get their shuttle. I was informed that the shuttle runs on the hour only till noon and the next time it would be at the airport was 4 pm. Having arrived at the airport at 2 pm and having been delayed 4 hours at various airports I decided to take a cab which cost $35.00 ! After checking in I was told the shuttle starts running on weekends at 7am. Being that my flight was leaving at 7 am there was another $35.00 for cab fare. As far as location it might have been okay if you had a car but for somebody walking , there was nothing in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Darby, PA
Jun 5, 2011

Good location

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The registration person helped me find my way downtown by bus even thought there was a shuttle available. Went to visit family, attended the art festival and various outdoor activities while in the downtown area. Enjoyed my stay, had a great time and would stay there again. The place was clean inside and out. The entrance and grounds were well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The registration desk gave and showed me how to read and use the bus schedule to return to the Hotel after the shuttle stops running.

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Darby, PA
Jun 5, 2011

Good location

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The registration person helped me find my way downtown by bus even thought there was a shuttle available. Went to visit family, attended the art festival and various outdoor activities while in the downtown area. Enjoyed my stay, had a great time and would stay there again. The place was clean inside and out. The entrance and grounds were well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The registration desk gave and showed me how to read and use the bus schedule to return to the Hotel after the shuttle stops running.

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DL55
Buffalo, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Pittsburgh 7/09/09

No comment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DL55
Buffalo, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Pittsburgh 7/09/09

No comment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top