$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Quality Suites Pittsburgh

2 stars
700 Mansfield Ave., Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
Review

Breakfest Is great. And it is quiet, very good hotel. See full review

  • Super Chinaman Chen
  • Nov 3, 2013
Great time in Pittsburgh

I will be staying here again! Just wish it was going to be sooner than later :( It's about 10... See full review

  • pittfan
  • Aug 14, 2011
Free breakfast and full in-room kitchens sweeten stays at budget hotel

Budget travelers appreciate the easy access to downtown and major sports, university and medical venues from the Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh. For extended stays, the hotel is a solid choice thanks to full kitchens equipped with appliances and cookware. Angled, soaring ceilings and fireplaces create a warm, lodgy feel. Free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool and a free breakfast are welcome conveniences.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Close to the Pittsburgh Zoo, Heinz Field and other attractions
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Suites with full kitchens
Location

Business and leisure travelers take advantage of the location of Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh, which is near downtown Pittsburgh, PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Carnegie Science Center, the Pittsburgh Zoo and other attractions.

Rooms
Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh rooms live like apartments, with suites equipped with full kitchens. Extended stay travelers make full use of the coffee maker, full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave. Neutral colors dominate the space, from chenille sofas to iron bar stools. Soaring, angled ceilings and fireplaces in some rooms add visual interest. Basic amenities run the gamut, including free high-speed Internet access, work desks and multiple telephone lines.
Dining

An inviting breakfast room echoes the design elements of Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh. Bistro tables add chic charm to the room, where guests enjoy pastries, fruit, coffee and juice under an angular ceiling. Stone walls create a lodge-like charm.

Recreation

The seasonal outdoor pool at Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh provides a private space to relax. Cordoned off by a high wall, the pool also sports an elevated wooden deck equipped with a Jacuzzi. A small fitness room tends to the essentials, including a treadmill, stationary bike, elliptical machine and flat-screen TV.
Transportation
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)


Attractions
  • Cathedral of Learning (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Monongahela Incline (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Point State Park (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • PNC Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • National Aviary (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Heinz Field (3.1 mi/5km)
  • Duquesne Incline (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Carnegie Museums (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Fallingwater (45.2 mi/72.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Public computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Guests paying with cash must provide a $50 USD deposit, which is refundable after upon room inspection.
  • The hotel requires at least one 21-year-old adult in each room.
  • The hotel allows one pet under 50 pounds per room for $20 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.4178 -80.0646
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 14.00, MI, W; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Pittsburgh

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 3.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 3.7 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 4.2 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 4.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 5.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,142.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 57
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsMaryland
Maryland
May 19, 2014

Never again

I paid over $100.00 bucks to stay in a out dated low quality hotel. I was very disappointed. The place is old and dated. You had to get the silverware from the front desk. The carpents were worn and dirty looking. The bed had a dip in the middle. And it was hard. You could get very many channels. The cable did not work. The phone in the room did not work. The bed spreads had burn holes in them. It was dark and gloomy inside. The sofa was worn and I would not seat on it. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden not far. The food was good as always.

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yellow Springs, OH
Feb 16, 2010

Snowy weekend but nice motel

The weekend of my stay (Sat night thru Sun night) everything was covered in snow so I didn't get to see the grounds. The pool is outside and closed for the season. The room was large enough with a kitchen and fireplace but the appliances were older as was the room itself (paint, furniture, carpet, etc). However for the price it was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a 20-something (or even 30-something) check out Carson St. It's a nice funky area with bars, shops and nightlife. I'm an old dude and found the energy exciting. We went to a play at the City Theater which is right off Carson St. on 13th that's how we discovered the area. HOWEVER LEAVE EARLY because parking is practically non-existant!!

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yellow Springs, OH
Feb 16, 2010

Snowy weekend but nice motel

The weekend of my stay (Sat night thru Sun night) everything was covered in snow so I didn't get to see the grounds. The pool is outside and closed for the season. The room was large enough with a kitchen and fireplace but the appliances were older as was the room itself (paint, furniture, carpet, etc). However for the price it was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a 20-something (or even 30-something) check out Carson St. It's a nice funky area with bars, shops and nightlife. I'm an old dude and found the energy exciting. We went to a play at the City Theater which is right off Carson St. on 13th that's how we discovered the area. HOWEVER LEAVE EARLY because parking is practically non-existant!!

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold weather fan
Seminole, FL
Jan 3, 2010

Great location, great price

The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. They provide a shuttle to take you to local locations if you're in need of transportation which was great because my friend and I had to share my car. The breakfast was adequate to get you started for the day. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold weather fan
Seminole, FL
Jan 3, 2010

Great location, great price

The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. They provide a shuttle to take you to local locations if you're in need of transportation which was great because my friend and I had to share my car. The breakfast was adequate to get you started for the day. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 5, 2009

Great game wknd stay

Very friendly staff was very helpful. Great location and accomodations for the price. Our stay here made a 3 day wknd for a Steelers game all the better. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Heinz Field!

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 5, 2009

Great game wknd stay

Very friendly staff was very helpful. Great location and accomodations for the price. Our stay here made a 3 day wknd for a Steelers game all the better. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Heinz Field!

Back to menu Return to top