$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Quality Suites Pittsburgh

2 stars
700 Mansfield Ave., Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
Review

Breakfest Is great. And it is quiet, very good hotel. See full review

  • Super Chinaman Chen
  • Nov 3, 2013
Great time in Pittsburgh

I will be staying here again! Just wish it was going to be sooner than later :( It's about 10... See full review

  • pittfan
  • Aug 14, 2011
Free breakfast and full in-room kitchens sweeten stays at budget hotel

Budget travelers appreciate the easy access to downtown and major sports, university and medical venues from the Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh. For extended stays, the hotel is a solid choice thanks to full kitchens equipped with appliances and cookware. Angled, soaring ceilings and fireplaces create a warm, lodgy feel. Free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool and a free breakfast are welcome conveniences.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Close to the Pittsburgh Zoo, Heinz Field and other attractions
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Suites with full kitchens
Location

Business and leisure travelers take advantage of the location of Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh, which is near downtown Pittsburgh, PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Carnegie Science Center, the Pittsburgh Zoo and other attractions.

Rooms
Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh rooms live like apartments, with suites equipped with full kitchens. Extended stay travelers make full use of the coffee maker, full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave. Neutral colors dominate the space, from chenille sofas to iron bar stools. Soaring, angled ceilings and fireplaces in some rooms add visual interest. Basic amenities run the gamut, including free high-speed Internet access, work desks and multiple telephone lines.
Dining

An inviting breakfast room echoes the design elements of Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh. Bistro tables add chic charm to the room, where guests enjoy pastries, fruit, coffee and juice under an angular ceiling. Stone walls create a lodge-like charm.

Recreation

The seasonal outdoor pool at Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh provides a private space to relax. Cordoned off by a high wall, the pool also sports an elevated wooden deck equipped with a Jacuzzi. A small fitness room tends to the essentials, including a treadmill, stationary bike, elliptical machine and flat-screen TV.
Transportation
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)


Attractions
  • Cathedral of Learning (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Monongahela Incline (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Point State Park (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • PNC Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • National Aviary (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Heinz Field (3.1 mi/5km)
  • Duquesne Incline (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Carnegie Museums (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Fallingwater (45.2 mi/72.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Public computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Guests paying with cash must provide a $50 USD deposit, which is refundable after upon room inspection.
  • The hotel requires at least one 21-year-old adult in each room.
  • The hotel allows one pet under 50 pounds per room for $20 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.4178 -80.0646
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 14.00, MI, W; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Pittsburgh

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 3.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 3.7 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 4.2 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 4.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 5.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,142.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMBR
Bangor, ME, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Disappointing

When I arrived at the airport I called the hotel to get their shuttle. I was informed that the shuttle runs on the hour only till noon and the next time it would be at the airport was 4 pm. Having arrived at the airport at 2 pm and having been delayed 4 hours at various airports I decided to take a cab which cost $35.00 ! After checking in I was told the shuttle starts running on weekends at 7am. Being that my flight was leaving at 7 am there was another $35.00 for cab fare. As far as location it might have been okay if you had a car but for somebody walking , there was nothing in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Run r
Phiadelphia
May 6, 2013

Never again!

Dirty, worn out, gross, stains everywhere, everything was yellow form nicotine, light fixtures falling off the walls, half rolls of toilet paper, empty tissue boxes, loose toilet, and smelly.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rvrv
Business
Pittsburgh Quality Inn
May 25, 2012

Quality Inn

Would never stay there again. Very unclean and ill kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Casino Bound
Ohio
Oct 8, 2013

DONT STAY

I realized that this was a late minute booking for us to visit the casino. Very dirty room and grounds. Outside lighting was out and by looking at the people who stayed there this must be a party haven for locals. Beware Dont Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Jul 2, 2011

Terrible hotel

Terrible--the first room they put us in had no AC and was about 90 degrees. They moved us to another one which had AC but was filthy. Dirty toilet, soiled carpet, TV didn't work. We stayed only because there were no other options but if there were, we would have checked out right away. We couldn't wait to leave. Price (more than $200 for one night) was terribly overpriced. This place needs a complete overhaul, top to bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsMaryland
Maryland
May 19, 2014

Never again

I paid over $100.00 bucks to stay in a out dated low quality hotel. I was very disappointed. The place is old and dated. You had to get the silverware from the front desk. The carpents were worn and dirty looking. The bed had a dip in the middle. And it was hard. You could get very many channels. The cable did not work. The phone in the room did not work. The bed spreads had burn holes in them. It was dark and gloomy inside. The sofa was worn and I would not seat on it. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden not far. The food was good as always.

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Jul 2, 2011

Terrible hotel

Terrible--the first room they put us in had no AC and was about 90 degrees. They moved us to another one which had AC but was filthy. Dirty toilet, soiled carpet, TV didn't work. We stayed only because there were no other options but if there were, we would have checked out right away. We couldn't wait to leave. Price (more than $200 for one night) was terribly overpriced. This place needs a complete overhaul, top to bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMBR
Bangor, ME, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Disappointing

When I arrived at the airport I called the hotel to get their shuttle. I was informed that the shuttle runs on the hour only till noon and the next time it would be at the airport was 4 pm. Having arrived at the airport at 2 pm and having been delayed 4 hours at various airports I decided to take a cab which cost $35.00 ! After checking in I was told the shuttle starts running on weekends at 7am. Being that my flight was leaving at 7 am there was another $35.00 for cab fare. As far as location it might have been okay if you had a car but for somebody walking , there was nothing in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mnc86
Corry, PA 16407, USA
Mar 1, 2012

overnight stay

the room was spacious. the only problem was our first room there was no heat. they changed rooms for us which was not a problem. we at least had heat. the breakfast was ok. we got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waleska
Nov 30, 2008

Old and outdated rooms

Location was OK but the rooms were very oudated and run down. I would have expected a nicer room for what I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Southside/Station Square 5 miles from Hotel

Back to menu Return to top