Quality Suites Pittsburgh

2 stars
View map of 700 Mansfield Ave., Pittsburgh, PA 15205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington NC
Jul 27, 2012

Would not do it again

Room was kind of clean. I had all my towels. Overall the room had a bad odor alot of bugs and the internet con nection kept droppping and the television remote did not work. The dishes that came with the room were very dirty and the beds were old and there were stains EVERY WHERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tina Super Mom
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 22, 2012

Unbelievable

I don't where to begin. We were originally in one room and then had to moved, because the air conditioning did not work. After being moved, we returned from a day of college visits to find the door opened. The room was only partly cleaned and garbage was left on the floor. I contacted the front desk immediately, but it took three days and three complaints to receive a phone call from the manager. I was then told that the I had a do not disturb sign on my door and must have forgetten to close it. Funny, half of the room was cleaned, but it was our fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rvrv
Business
Pittsburgh Quality Inn
May 25, 2012

Quality Inn

Would never stay there again. Very unclean and ill kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mnc86
Business
Corry, PA 16407, USA
Mar 1, 2012

overnight stay

the room was spacious. the only problem was our first room there was no heat. they changed rooms for us which was not a problem. we at least had heat. the breakfast was ok. we got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deno
Business
Charleston, WV, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Birthday Trip

It is older and somethings don't work right! But the staff was very polite and great! The shuttle to the football stadium was a life saver! A good experience it served it's purpose!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMBR
Business
Bangor, ME, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Disappointing

When I arrived at the airport I called the hotel to get their shuttle. I was informed that the shuttle runs on the hour only till noon and the next time it would be at the airport was 4 pm. Having arrived at the airport at 2 pm and having been delayed 4 hours at various airports I decided to take a cab which cost $35.00 ! After checking in I was told the shuttle starts running on weekends at 7am. Being that my flight was leaving at 7 am there was another $35.00 for cab fare. As far as location it might have been okay if you had a car but for somebody walking , there was nothing in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pittfan
Business
Topton, PA
Aug 14, 2011

Great time in Pittsburgh

I will be staying here again! Just wish it was going to be sooner than later :( It's about 10 minutes away fron downtown Pittsburgh. Staff was always helpful, good breakfast. Suites were well equiped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central pa.
Jul 29, 2011

great stay

stayed there cuz we went to the baseball game. Shuttle service to and from, very reliable and friendly driver. Dropped us off gave us him phone # we called after the game was out and he picked us up in no time. The suite was clean, quite, full kitchen, fire place. and comfortable bed. Great place to stay and a hot breakfest included, cant beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go free

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 2, 2011

Terrible hotel

Terrible--the first room they put us in had no AC and was about 90 degrees. They moved us to another one which had AC but was filthy. Dirty toilet, soiled carpet, TV didn't work. We stayed only because there were no other options but if there were, we would have checked out right away. We couldn't wait to leave. Price (more than $200 for one night) was terribly overpriced. This place needs a complete overhaul, top to bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darby, PA
Jun 5, 2011

Good location

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The registration person helped me find my way downtown by bus even thought there was a shuttle available. Went to visit family, attended the art festival and various outdoor activities while in the downtown area. Enjoyed my stay, had a great time and would stay there again. The place was clean inside and out. The entrance and grounds were well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The registration desk gave and showed me how to read and use the bus schedule to return to the Hotel after the shuttle stops running.

Back to menu Return to top