$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Quality Suites Pittsburgh

2 stars
View map of 700 Mansfield Ave., Pittsburgh, PA 15205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Review

Breakfest Is great. And it is quiet, very good hotel. See full review

  • Super Chinaman Chen
  • Nov 3, 2013
Great time in Pittsburgh

I will be staying here again! Just wish it was going to be sooner than later :( It's about 10... See full review

  • pittfan
  • Aug 14, 2011
Free breakfast and full in-room kitchens sweeten stays at budget hotel

Budget travelers appreciate the easy access to downtown and major sports, university and medical venues from the Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh. For extended stays, the hotel is a solid choice thanks to full kitchens equipped with appliances and cookware. Angled, soaring ceilings and fireplaces create a warm, lodgy feel. Free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool and a free breakfast are welcome conveniences.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Close to the Pittsburgh Zoo, Heinz Field and other attractions
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Suites with full kitchens
Location

Business and leisure travelers take advantage of the location of Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh, which is near downtown Pittsburgh, PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Carnegie Science Center, the Pittsburgh Zoo and other attractions.

Rooms
Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh rooms live like apartments, with suites equipped with full kitchens. Extended stay travelers make full use of the coffee maker, full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave. Neutral colors dominate the space, from chenille sofas to iron bar stools. Soaring, angled ceilings and fireplaces in some rooms add visual interest. Basic amenities run the gamut, including free high-speed Internet access, work desks and multiple telephone lines.
Dining

An inviting breakfast room echoes the design elements of Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh. Bistro tables add chic charm to the room, where guests enjoy pastries, fruit, coffee and juice under an angular ceiling. Stone walls create a lodge-like charm.

Recreation

The seasonal outdoor pool at Quality Inn Suites Pittsburgh provides a private space to relax. Cordoned off by a high wall, the pool also sports an elevated wooden deck equipped with a Jacuzzi. A small fitness room tends to the essentials, including a treadmill, stationary bike, elliptical machine and flat-screen TV.
Transportation
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)


Attractions
  • Cathedral of Learning (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Monongahela Incline (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Point State Park (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • PNC Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • National Aviary (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Heinz Field (3.1 mi/5km)
  • Duquesne Incline (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Carnegie Museums (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Fallingwater (45.2 mi/72.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Public computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Guests paying with cash must provide a $50 USD deposit, which is refundable after upon room inspection.
  • The hotel requires at least one 21-year-old adult in each room.
  • The hotel allows one pet under 50 pounds per room for $20 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 3.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 3.7 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 4.2 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 4.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 5.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,142.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMBR
Business
Bangor, ME, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Disappointing

When I arrived at the airport I called the hotel to get their shuttle. I was informed that the shuttle runs on the hour only till noon and the next time it would be at the airport was 4 pm. Having arrived at the airport at 2 pm and having been delayed 4 hours at various airports I decided to take a cab which cost $35.00 ! After checking in I was told the shuttle starts running on weekends at 7am. Being that my flight was leaving at 7 am there was another $35.00 for cab fare. As far as location it might have been okay if you had a car but for somebody walking , there was nothing in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pittfan
Business
Topton, PA
Aug 14, 2011

Great time in Pittsburgh

I will be staying here again! Just wish it was going to be sooner than later :( It's about 10 minutes away fron downtown Pittsburgh. Staff was always helpful, good breakfast. Suites were well equiped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central pa.
Jul 29, 2011

great stay

stayed there cuz we went to the baseball game. Shuttle service to and from, very reliable and friendly driver. Dropped us off gave us him phone # we called after the game was out and he picked us up in no time. The suite was clean, quite, full kitchen, fire place. and comfortable bed. Great place to stay and a hot breakfest included, cant beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 2, 2011

Terrible hotel

Terrible--the first room they put us in had no AC and was about 90 degrees. They moved us to another one which had AC but was filthy. Dirty toilet, soiled carpet, TV didn't work. We stayed only because there were no other options but if there were, we would have checked out right away. We couldn't wait to leave. Price (more than $200 for one night) was terribly overpriced. This place needs a complete overhaul, top to bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darby, PA
Jun 5, 2011

Good location

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The registration person helped me find my way downtown by bus even thought there was a shuttle available. Went to visit family, attended the art festival and various outdoor activities while in the downtown area. Enjoyed my stay, had a great time and would stay there again. The place was clean inside and out. The entrance and grounds were well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The registration desk gave and showed me how to read and use the bus schedule to return to the Hotel after the shuttle stops running.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Oct 25, 2010

GOOD

Overall pleasant overnight stay with nice breakfast. Has large room with fireplace and complete kitchen, will go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 4, 2010

Quality ????

Room was large and equipped with full kitchen. Seemed dated and had mildewy smell. Included breakfast not worth waking up for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grafton WV
Apr 18, 2010

PNC Park trip

excellent service with shuttle to and from game. Awesome room and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yellow Springs, OH
Feb 16, 2010

Snowy weekend but nice motel

The weekend of my stay (Sat night thru Sun night) everything was covered in snow so I didn't get to see the grounds. The pool is outside and closed for the season. The room was large enough with a kitchen and fireplace but the appliances were older as was the room itself (paint, furniture, carpet, etc). However for the price it was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a 20-something (or even 30-something) check out Carson St. It's a nice funky area with bars, shops and nightlife. I'm an old dude and found the energy exciting. We went to a play at the City Theater which is right off Carson St. on 13th that's how we discovered the area. HOWEVER LEAVE EARLY because parking is practically non-existant!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold weather fan
Business
Seminole, FL
Jan 3, 2010

Great location, great price

The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. They provide a shuttle to take you to local locations if you're in need of transportation which was great because my friend and I had to share my car. The breakfast was adequate to get you started for the day. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top