$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Quality Inn University Center

2 stars
View map of 3401 Blvd of the Allies, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
127 reviews
interview day

i just needed a place to sleep before my interview. overall it was clean and i had a good stay See full review

  • ANDREA I.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Really Good Hotel.

My trip was for the audition of Carnegie Mellon University. Considering about this, the location is... See full review

  • Minseon
  • Feb 20, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn University Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 0.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 1.8 mi
  • PNC Park: 2.6 mi
  • Heinz Field: 3.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,146.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn University Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 127
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hhhh
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 24, 2015

Adequate hotel, convenient location

Good value for the area. Quiet and clean. Rooms and furnishings are older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minseon
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Really Good Hotel.

My trip was for the audition of Carnegie Mellon University. Considering about this, the location is really good. And, I have a experience to stay in the past here. They did change interior so that is clean and looks good. But, the weather was pretty cold and hitter didn't make the room warm well. Shuttle service was also good. I like this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCOTTY
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Not the best

The hotel just seemed dirty. Everything appeared clean on the surface but felt unsanitary. Friendly efficient check-in. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Writer
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 3, 2014

OK

The hotel is old and kind of grungy. It is oddly located in a residential neighborhood. The shuttle service was great for shuttling me in and around the Oakland neighborhood only. The staff was great. the hotel offered almost nothing in the way of amenities though and was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOT EASY TO PLEASE
Business
ALLENTOWN PA
Mar 25, 2014

Nice for the price

The room was very spacious and clean. I enjoy have the refrigerator and microwave was very convenient. The staff was very friendly I would stay again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guest436
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 9, 2013

ok

I stayed there because it is close to Pitt. It was ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alum2
Business
Carmel, NY
Oct 2, 2013

Quality Inn

Pretty mundane. Nothing bad, just nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz KF
Business
Nebraska
Feb 25, 2013

Refurbished hotel in great location

Older hotel; however, new carpet, fresh paint, and clean and comfortable bed! Excellent location, close to downtown PGH, Oakland, and East End. Friendly and courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Panera inside hotel

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dear me
Business
Cleveland
Nov 4, 2012

Average all round

Reception personnel was distracted, but capable. Close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Parent of CMU Kid
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
Jul 27, 2012

CMU Visit

I have stayed here twice while visiting my daughter at Carnegie Mellon U. I love the location, about 5 minutes driving from CMU, even in traffic. It is nice to have a breakfast place downstairs as there are so few of them in Pittsburgh; my one wish for this hotel was a self laundry. I like to do my daughters laundry when I visit and I had to go out to do it. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top