$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Quality Inn University Center

2 stars
View map of 3401 Blvd of the Allies, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn University Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim From Boston
Business
Boston, MA
May 31, 2011

Good Value

Good value for the money compared to other hotels in the area. Thr hotel has gone up in price considerably in the 7 years I've been traveling for business at Carnegie Mellon University. The neighborhood is a little grubby but safe enough I suppose. A quick walk to the action in Oakland, Pitt and CMU. The hotel is old, needs updating but I've found it very clean. The staff is good, no problems really and I've been back many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
johnstown, pa
Apr 23, 2011

good location and price

It was clean and the staff were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 17, 2011

Average location for the price

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 17, 2011

Average location for the price

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, Pa
Apr 3, 2011

adequate for our overnight stay

We were in Pittsburgh to visit Pitt. We arrived late and checked out by 8:30 so we wanted something close to the university but not a lot of money. The Quality Inn fit the bill. Easy to find, its right off the exit and only a mile or so from the university of Pittsburgh. It isn't anything fancy but was clean and comfortable for the night. It was less expensive than other hotels in the area that I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Feb 10, 2011

No issues!

I traveled there on business, used the 28x bus from the airport (cost 3.25 each way rather than a $50 cab!!) and they have a free shuttle at the hotel which will bring you around within the city which was helpful for my interview! The panera on the 1st floor was totally clutch!! Front desk workers were friendly and helpful. Room was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to the closest 28x bus pick up to get a ride to the airport (about 0.4miles) and you'll save yourself about $90 in taxi fare. It's $50 for a taxi each way, and $3.25 for the bus each way!

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 4, 2011

Could use improvement

Hotel could have been a little cleaner. The whole hairdryer fixture came off in my hand as I picked up the hairdryer itself. The heater smelled like burnt hair badly. On the plus side, there is a Panera Bread located downstairs and the hotel staff was pretty friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Panera Bread downstairs was great.

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Feb 3, 2011

Right price and clean

I was only looking for a place to sleep, not all the amenities and Quality Inn was perfect for that. It was clean! That's the basic requirement! Internet access, coffeemaker, Panera Bread in the building - what's not to like? Two complaints: 1. I couldn't get through to arrange a wake-up call; couldn't even raise the front desk. 2. No bottle opener in room or at front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
da'dude
Business
Mexico City
Jan 25, 2011

ok trip

Hotel seems to be ex hospital, doesn't make you feel home. Staff was very nice, but the hote could be better decorated. Looks extremely dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxis are hard to come by in Pittsburgh, even if you call they might never get there. Be sure to leave early.

Review of Quality Inn University Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, Pa
Jan 24, 2011

great place,nice location,cab away 2 all

We had friends in from Florida for the playoffs..go STEELERS...we took a cab everywhere...very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top