$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

3 stars
112 Washington Place, 112 Washington place, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Great place to go and watch the penquins

I brought my son here for his birthday present , so he could see the kid play hockey. The hotel was... See full review

  • beehoney
  • Nov 21, 2014
Great affordable stay in the heart of pittsburgh!

It was fantastic and they have great military rates! See full review

  • Monty89
  • May 28, 2014
Classic decor, all-day eatery and event space are hotel's main draws
With a location near PNC Park and ample event space, leisure and business travelers find the Pittsburgh Marriott City Center a convenient base to explore the city and conduct meetings. The hotel boasts 396 rooms, including six suites, that showcase traditional furniture, luxurious bedding and work-ready amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and spacious work desks. An on-site Starbucks and American restaurant – serving a signature breakfast buffet – keep guests nourished.
Highlights
  • Close to PNC Park and Duquesne University
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Daily breakfast buffet
  • Starbucks
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
Rooms

Pittsburgh Marriott City Center rooms embrace traditional furnishings, from poster beds to handsome striped curtains. Fluffy white down comforters and plump pillows assure a restful sleep atop queen or king beds, while a spacious work desk and free high-speed Internet access allows guests to complete work in their virtual office. Framed art depicting landscape themes and brass lamps add casual elegance to the space. Standard amenities cover coffee-makers, mini refrigerators and irons.

Dining

Visitors to Pittsburgh Marriott City Center fuel up on American fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Steelhead Brasserie and Wine Bar. A well-stocked buffet tempts every morning with breakfast staples such as fruit, bread and pastries.


A strong selection of wine complements the food. For after-dinner cocktails, diners head to Steelhead Lounge.


Coffee lovers can also rely upon the hotel's very own Starbucks in the lobby.

Recreation
Pittsburgh Marriott City Center invites patrons to swim laps in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center, which houses weights and cardiovascular equipment.
Transportation
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (14.4 mi/23.3 km)
Attractions
  • Point State Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • PNC Park (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Monongahela Incline (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Heinz Field (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • National Aviary (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Duquesne Incline (1.3 mi/2.3 km)
  • Carnegie Museums (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Cathedral of Learning (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Fallingwater (46.5 mi/74.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 20 meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pittsburgh Marriott City Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Consol Energy Center: 0.1 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 0.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 0.9 mi
  • Heinz Field: 1.4 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,145.2 mi

Dining

Steelhead Brasserie and Wine Bar
Our downtown Pittsburgh restaurant's American fusion menu is designed by award-winning Executive Chef Steve Rechtorik. With exciting signature dishes and a superb wine list, the Steelhead restaurant in Downtown Pittsburgh, PA, is sure to delight!
Steelhead Lounge
Enjoy signature cocktails and an impressive wine list at our Downtown Pittsburgh, PA, restaurant's trendy lounge area.
Starbucks®
Located on Lobby Level with specialty coffee drinks, pastries, and quick snacks on-the-go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 29
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monty89
Business
Steubenville. Oh
May 28, 2014

Great affordable stay in the heart of pittsburgh!

It was fantastic and they have great military rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marbear1
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2013

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel and very close to the three sports stadiums!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is walking distance to all sports stadiums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghillnotchilds
Business
Belleville, NJ
Dec 8, 2009

Very nice hotel, but a little overpriced

We travelled to Pittsburgh for the Steelers/Radiers game on 12/06/09. This was the second hotel we stayed at on our trip. We wish we could have stayed at the first. It's a very nice hotel. Nice amenities, wonderful staff, but everything is soooo expensive. $24 a day for parking!? Not to mention the room was $100 more a night than the first hotel, but was smaller in size. We liked the restaurant, and the fact there was a bar in the hotel. but the pool was very small and overall it ranked a distant second to the hotel experience we had the night before. In closing, I would stay there again if they dropped thier prices a bit. It was not a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johannamomma
Business
West-by-God-Virginia
Nov 25, 2009

Excellent Stay for Mellon Arena Events

Location-location location. Our main event was at the Mellon Arena on a Sunday night. We parked our car and left it there. Were able to walk to the arena, catch complimentary shuttle to National Aviary (our driver hooked us up w/ BOGO coups) and a $6 cab ride back. Nothing like driving through a city with someone who knows their way around! WHAT a TRIP! The staff was was excellent, very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet held me until i got home 7pm that night. A great family OR couples place to stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable...didn't need my own pillow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've got an event at the Mellon Arena- stay here; then talk to the staff about where/what else to visit/see while you're there. You may be in PITTSburgh but it has so much to offer. It's a great city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top