$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

3 stars
View map of 112 Washington Place, 112 Washington place, Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Great place to go and watch the penquins

I brought my son here for his birthday present , so he could see the kid play hockey. The hotel was... See full review

  • beehoney
  • Nov 21, 2014
Great affordable stay in the heart of pittsburgh!

It was fantastic and they have great military rates! See full review

  • Monty89
  • May 28, 2014
Classic decor, all-day eatery and event space are hotel's main draws
With a location near PNC Park and ample event space, leisure and business travelers find the Pittsburgh Marriott City Center a convenient base to explore the city and conduct meetings. The hotel boasts 396 rooms, including six suites, that showcase traditional furniture, luxurious bedding and work-ready amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and spacious work desks. An on-site Starbucks and American restaurant – serving a signature breakfast buffet – keep guests nourished.
Highlights
  • Close to PNC Park and Duquesne University
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Daily breakfast buffet
  • Starbucks
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
Rooms

Pittsburgh Marriott City Center rooms embrace traditional furnishings, from poster beds to handsome striped curtains. Fluffy white down comforters and plump pillows assure a restful sleep atop queen or king beds, while a spacious work desk and free high-speed Internet access allows guests to complete work in their virtual office. Framed art depicting landscape themes and brass lamps add casual elegance to the space. Standard amenities cover coffee-makers, mini refrigerators and irons.

Dining

Visitors to Pittsburgh Marriott City Center fuel up on American fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Steelhead Brasserie and Wine Bar. A well-stocked buffet tempts every morning with breakfast staples such as fruit, bread and pastries.


A strong selection of wine complements the food. For after-dinner cocktails, diners head to Steelhead Lounge.


Coffee lovers can also rely upon the hotel's very own Starbucks in the lobby.

Recreation
Pittsburgh Marriott City Center invites patrons to swim laps in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center, which houses weights and cardiovascular equipment.
Transportation
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (14.4 mi/23.3 km)
Attractions
  • Point State Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • PNC Park (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Monongahela Incline (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Heinz Field (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • National Aviary (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Duquesne Incline (1.3 mi/2.3 km)
  • Carnegie Museums (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Cathedral of Learning (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Fallingwater (46.5 mi/74.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 20 meeting rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pittsburgh Marriott City Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Consol Energy Center: 0.1 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 0.1 mi
  • PNC Park: 0.9 mi
  • Heinz Field: 1.4 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,145.2 mi

Dining

Steelhead Brasserie and Wine Bar
Steelhead Brasserie and Wine Bar serves American fusion cuisine in a warm, welcoming restaurant environment. Executive Chef Steve Rechtorik will delight you with his unique dishes, and our extensive wine list will please even the most discerning palates.
Steelhead Lounge
Enjoy a glass of wine or a handcrafted cocktail at the vibrant and trendy Steelhead Lounge. It’s the perfect place to gather with friends or coworkers after a busy day here in downtown Pittsburgh.
Starbucks®
Start your morning here in Pittsburgh with a delicious cup of Starbucks® coffee, or pick up a pastry or snack to go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laguna Nana
Business
San Diego
Jul 10, 2012

Comedy of errors

It was over 100 degrees in Pittsburgh. In the middle of the night, the city had a water main break that affected the entire area. The air conditioning system was connected to the water system, so the air conditioning didn't work. There was no water. Through all this the hotel staff was wonderful. They sent up cold bottled water for the baby formula, complimentary room service, and comped my parking fee in addition to giving me a $50 rebate on my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat Jimmy
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Aug 16, 2012

Easy access to downtown and Consol Energy Center

Convenient, clean, with easy access to Downtown and the Consol Energy Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eleven is the best restaurant in Pittsburgh

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JF1101
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 3, 2013

Just Average

I booked here because of someone else's review that said it is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, etc....right in the middle of it all. NO, it's not! We either had to drive or take a cab everywhere. The rooms are comfortable and somewhat updated, but it still felt "old" and worn out. I don't think I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredredx
Business
Uniontown, PA
Apr 6, 2014

Family nite at Consol

Met and exceeded all expectations for the price. Great value and close location to Arena. Very comfortable bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get Uber app instead of using taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Texas
Mar 21, 2010

High price, but still good service

It's kinda over priced since I've stayed at hotels in different areas in Pittsburgh for about half the price and had the same type of room, but since it's right in the middle of downtown, it does have a good location. Especially if you're going to the mellon arena since it's right across the street. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was pretty good too. Overall a pretty good stay, just a little pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnhy1674
Business
monroeville, pa
Aug 13, 2012

weekend in the city

My boyfriend and I stayed in the city for his birthday and had a great time and made the choice to stay here for the night. Breakfast was awesome! Totally would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marbear1
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2013

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel and very close to the three sports stadiums!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is walking distance to all sports stadiums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Sep 12, 2010

good location to arena

was a good stay other than poor service at the hotel bar. Don't know who to blame...the server, bartender or the kitchen staff but all were slow and not attentive. Other than that, short drive to the strip and amazing food and shopping. We were there to go to the new arena which was just a short walk from the hotel. Glad we stayed where we did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenisGK
Business
Somerset
Aug 17, 2009

Good location and service

I went to the bar, watched TV. My phone was discharged, but I couldn't find phone charger in the hotel, I think it could be usefull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghillnotchilds
Business
Belleville, NJ
Dec 8, 2009

Very nice hotel, but a little overpriced

We travelled to Pittsburgh for the Steelers/Radiers game on 12/06/09. This was the second hotel we stayed at on our trip. We wish we could have stayed at the first. It's a very nice hotel. Nice amenities, wonderful staff, but everything is soooo expensive. $24 a day for parking!? Not to mention the room was $100 more a night than the first hotel, but was smaller in size. We liked the restaurant, and the fact there was a bar in the hotel. but the pool was very small and overall it ranked a distant second to the hotel experience we had the night before. In closing, I would stay there again if they dropped thier prices a bit. It was not a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top