$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

3 stars
View map of 112 Washington Place, 112 Washington place, Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnhy1674
Business
monroeville, pa
Aug 13, 2012

weekend in the city

My boyfriend and I stayed in the city for his birthday and had a great time and made the choice to stay here for the night. Breakfast was awesome! Totally would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laguna Nana
Business
San Diego
Jul 10, 2012

Comedy of errors

It was over 100 degrees in Pittsburgh. In the middle of the night, the city had a water main break that affected the entire area. The air conditioning system was connected to the water system, so the air conditioning didn't work. There was no water. Through all this the hotel staff was wonderful. They sent up cold bottled water for the baby formula, complimentary room service, and comped my parking fee in addition to giving me a $50 rebate on my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrwodi
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2012

Memorial day weekend getaway!!

Three words. I loved it. This Marriott exemplifies everything you've come to expect from the Marriott franchise . The service was phenomenal, the location was spectacular with amazing views and the staff was helpful and anticipated all our needs. Including, when I lost my phone charger- (they provided me with a temporary). This is truly a great deal for business and for families looking for a weekend getaway. My partner and I, had a great time in Pittsburgh. We sure will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Nichol
Business
Horsham, PA
May 12, 2011

Amazing Restaurant

restaurant food was AMAZING! the fitness center was very modern and up to date! couldn't find how to enter the pool though?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get there before dinner rush!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penguins Fan from Maine
Business
Maine
Apr 16, 2011

Thank You Everyone

The folks at the hotel not only went above and beyond any expectation I could of ever have had. I was in a pinch to get my Penguins Game1 tickets and the front desk got one of the managers to help me print my tickets no matter what. Point 2. When we checked in there was some a minor mishap but [...] the manager on duty fixed everything and made sure our room was suite instead of just a king. Thank you all so very much and I can not wait to stay with you folks again!GO PENS!!!!!!p.s. They have a Starbucks in house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey fans the Center is 300 ft away and downtown is right there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bay Ontario
Oct 31, 2010

Convenient

Reception staff were helpful. Hotel location is outstanding for events at Consul, 30 second walk. Will book again at Marriott City Center. Quick and easy location from interstate highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mehdros
Business
nola
Oct 4, 2010

marriott

This was a good place to stay. A little loud at night but the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Sep 12, 2010

good location to arena

was a good stay other than poor service at the hotel bar. Don't know who to blame...the server, bartender or the kitchen staff but all were slow and not attentive. Other than that, short drive to the strip and amazing food and shopping. We were there to go to the new arena which was just a short walk from the hotel. Glad we stayed where we did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Texas
Mar 21, 2010

High price, but still good service

It's kinda over priced since I've stayed at hotels in different areas in Pittsburgh for about half the price and had the same type of room, but since it's right in the middle of downtown, it does have a good location. Especially if you're going to the mellon arena since it's right across the street. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was pretty good too. Overall a pretty good stay, just a little pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pittsburgh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aubrey,tx
Mar 8, 2010

weekend trip

room service was expensive but the food was good and delivered quickly. There was an option to order your breakfast the night before and have it delivered at a designated time the next morning. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top