$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
106 reviews
GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND... See full review

  • HOT GRAM
  • Jan 31, 2013
Pleasant stay

We arrived at the hotel the front desk clerk Nick was very pleasant and helpful. We went to our... See full review

  • Stoli68
  • Mar 2, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 106
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dearborn, mi
Jul 13, 2011

Lousy

Slept hall not air conditioned air conditioner did not cool the room enough basically a low rent low rate dump

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

don't stay there

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lacy Kessel
Hammond, Indiana
Mar 29, 2011

Horrible

It was HORRIBLE!!!! the place was dirty, heat didnt work, we had to switch rooms. My husband wanted to check out and go somewhere else, the blanket had a blood stain on it so we were afraid to sleep in the bed, we asked the person behind the counter that was working about it, didnt understand english very well, it was horrible we plan on going back to Pittsburgh but we will never ever stay there again. will pay extra for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kjf rocks
Pittsburgh Pa
Sep 4, 2012

Burgh weekend. Pirates and crue/kiss concert

Uncomfortable smells and was just unclean and would not stay there again even for the cheaper price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
romyph
Akron, OH
Jan 2, 2012

New Years Getaway

The pictures online were great, the rooms did not look like the pictures, though. Disappointing. The rooms are cramped, we received the wrong size bed, and what made me the angriest, was that online AND in the hotel room brochure, it stated that checkout was at noon, but they were literally banging on the door at 11. Will not stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the middle of shopping malls, plazas, grocery stores, etc. Very convenient.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dearborn, mi
Jul 13, 2011

Lousy

Slept hall not air conditioned air conditioner did not cool the room enough basically a low rent low rate dump

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

don't stay there

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AK Travler
Alaska
Nov 2, 2011

Not Worth It... Horrible Stay.

Came down From Alaska for a football game. Called Hotel when we landed for the Free Airport Shuttle Service took them 45 mintues to pick us up from the airport. (had to call 3 times). As soon as we entered the hotel there was an awful smell throughout the entire building. The front desk clerk was sitting in the back on his laptop with head phones on. He then checked us into a dirty hotel room, then checked us into a room that the lights didnt work in. The 3rd room we we got was clean (well what they would call clean) and lights worked. The bed was very hard and room still had smell. Sheets has stains on them. Noticed in the morning that the drain in the tub was stuck down. We didnt get our room cleaned the 1st night and everyday our keys would time out, and we would have to go to the desk and get them redone. On our last night there we were woken up by a couple in the next room having a very intimate time. When checking out we complained again and still there was nothing that they would do for all the issues that we had during the horrible time that we had at this hotel. Needless to say DO NOT stay here. Staff was not willing to help us with anything and hotel is dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Thought that is would be a nice hotel to stay at close to airport (10 minutes). NOT TURE. VERY DIRTY hotel.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lacy Kessel
Hammond, Indiana
Mar 29, 2011

Horrible

It was HORRIBLE!!!! the place was dirty, heat didnt work, we had to switch rooms. My husband wanted to check out and go somewhere else, the blanket had a blood stain on it so we were afraid to sleep in the bed, we asked the person behind the counter that was working about it, didnt understand english very well, it was horrible we plan on going back to Pittsburgh but we will never ever stay there again. will pay extra for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katesmer
Indiana, USA
Dec 7, 2011

just okay.

the room kind of smelled when you first walked in and was just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
KS
Sep 19, 2010

Short drive to the airport

The biggest problem was that the room we checked into the smoke alarm was disconnected laying on the counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was a short drive from the airport. The hotel being on the airport side of the Duquesne Tunnel made it easy to get to the airport in the morning.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack59
State College
Jun 18, 2013

Weekend getaway in Pittsburgh

Spent the weekend in Pittsburgh going to Pirate games. Was not far from the stadium and not a bad drive. Room could use some updating. Walls were dirty. If you did not get to breakfast early, nothing was left. They did not re-stock. Was good for 2 nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top