$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
80 reviews
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
good nedds some attention

everybody except one person was good on staff the toilet seat needed to be tightened the juice... See full review

  • jerry f
  • Sep 10, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Aug 9, 2009

Dont believe everything you read!

The website stated they had ammenities such as pools, non smoking rooms, fridges, etc. None Of these were available in the room they gave us. They switched us to another room...a little better with having a fridge but it also had food from previous guest in the fridge,someones dirty socks on the floor, smoking room when asked for non smoking..and then accused us of making the whole thing up. We took pictures to prove the mess. Oh yeah and someones toenail clippings were on the floor and some "white substance" on sitting areas. No remote for television that was black on every screen. They stay was not what we thought it would be. We were exhausted from driving..and then told to move to this room because they did not provide a fridge for insulin. When I told front desk..they simply said...well we could have moved you to another room...Well they had already done that and then put us in smoking room. Wont stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring lots of cleaning supplies..and your own bedding...We dont even feel the sheets had been changed from previous guest. They will argue they did not misrepresent even when shown the webpage and discription!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AK Travler
Business
Alaska
Nov 2, 2011

Not Worth It... Horrible Stay.

Came down From Alaska for a football game. Called Hotel when we landed for the Free Airport Shuttle Service took them 45 mintues to pick us up from the airport. (had to call 3 times). As soon as we entered the hotel there was an awful smell throughout the entire building. The front desk clerk was sitting in the back on his laptop with head phones on. He then checked us into a dirty hotel room, then checked us into a room that the lights didnt work in. The 3rd room we we got was clean (well what they would call clean) and lights worked. The bed was very hard and room still had smell. Sheets has stains on them. Noticed in the morning that the drain in the tub was stuck down. We didnt get our room cleaned the 1st night and everyday our keys would time out, and we would have to go to the desk and get them redone. On our last night there we were woken up by a couple in the next room having a very intimate time. When checking out we complained again and still there was nothing that they would do for all the issues that we had during the horrible time that we had at this hotel. Needless to say DO NOT stay here. Staff was not willing to help us with anything and hotel is dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Thought that is would be a nice hotel to stay at close to airport (10 minutes). NOT TURE. VERY DIRTY hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
romyph
Business
Akron, OH
Jan 2, 2012

New Years Getaway

The pictures online were great, the rooms did not look like the pictures, though. Disappointing. The rooms are cramped, we received the wrong size bed, and what made me the angriest, was that online AND in the hotel room brochure, it stated that checkout was at noon, but they were literally banging on the door at 11. Will not stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the middle of shopping malls, plazas, grocery stores, etc. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kjf rocks
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Sep 4, 2012

Burgh weekend. Pirates and crue/kiss concert

Uncomfortable smells and was just unclean and would not stay there again even for the cheaper price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kerocc72
Business
Winter Haven FL
Feb 5, 2013

Key card bad

I have stayed at this hotel several times before, but this is the last time. The staff was rude and uncaring that I had a two night stay. The key cards I received were losing their information. I was able to get into the room once before I had to go back to the front desk to re-code my card. This happened 4 times, not once but 4 times. I asked the front desk what the problem was and they responded with " when are checking out?" I had just checked in and the cards didn't work. I was supposed to be there for 2 days and in the system. They tried kicking me out at 9 am 2 hours before check out time. Housekeeping was parked outside my door at 8:30 waiting for me to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meow
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Aug 26, 2011

HORRIBLE!!!!

Lobby/Check-in and all other core areas smelled like cat litter box. Room itself did not stink. This place gets 1 star because it had working plumbing and there were no roof leaks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dearborn, mi
Jul 13, 2011

Lousy

Slept hall not air conditioned air conditioner did not cool the room enough basically a low rent low rate dump

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

don't stay there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lacy Kessel
Business
Hammond, Indiana
Mar 29, 2011

Horrible

It was HORRIBLE!!!! the place was dirty, heat didnt work, we had to switch rooms. My husband wanted to check out and go somewhere else, the blanket had a blood stain on it so we were afraid to sleep in the bed, we asked the person behind the counter that was working about it, didnt understand english very well, it was horrible we plan on going back to Pittsburgh but we will never ever stay there again. will pay extra for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeastern United States
May 16, 2009

Horrible

I reserved this hotel room two days before arriving. When I got to the hotel, the manager told me that there were no non-smoking rooms and I'd have to take a smoking room. I called orbitz, they called the manager and I received a non-smoking room. I wasn't told the truth. Then, I discovered that the $64.99/night price wasn't the lowest price. Everyone was getting charged $53.99 or less. I called orbitz about this and received a $25.00 coupon from orbitz (thanks). The rest of the night didn't get better. The hotel was full, but for some reason all of the guests around me were loud and yelling down the hall as if they were at a family reunion in their own personal house with about 100 people in the house. I was wondering where security was to quiet them down. This hotel has great potential, but my first impression is poorly managed and poor customer service. No one likes to be lied to- everyone goes down from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tx
Nov 1, 2009

Beware

Not at all happy with this hotel, received the wrong room and could not change [...]Was supposed to have a room with a kitchen so requested a fridge and microwave did not receive it had to ask again for it the next day. Guess what I was charged for the extra night so had to wait for that to be credited upon check out. The A/C smelled like urine. The hot water only lasted for about 5 minutes then went to lukewarm to cold. TV channels were wrong so asked to have that fixed they never sent anyone up. Will not ever stay there again [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top