$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
79 reviews
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
Business

For the most most part, the front office staff was not very freindly. It is much better for them to... See full review

  • Joeybags
  • Aug 16, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 79
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Da Muffin
York, PA
Jan 6, 2014

Friendly service, somewhat clean rooms

The staff was extremely friendly! They were willing to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was a bit small but updated. There was stains on our wall as if someone had spilled soda on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tilted Kilt isn't a family atmosphere, but they have delicious food.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoli68
St.Augustine,Fl.
Mar 2, 2014

Pleasant stay

We arrived at the hotel the front desk clerk Nick was very pleasant and helpful. We went to our room it was clean and nice. We stayed for a week and had no issues what so ever. It is located near all kinds of stores and restaurants.we had a wonderful vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuzanneR
Commerce, Georgia
Jun 24, 2012

Great place to stay

Was a good place to stay while staying in Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Dakota Big Bird
Minot, ND
Oct 15, 2013

Willing to work with you.

There was a mix up with room preference due to my own fault. When I arrived they did not have my desired room readily available, but were very helpful in supplying the room in short order after a little reservation shuffling. They were very helpful and I wish every hotel had staff this wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not go to the Tilted Kilt. They take scantily clad to the extreme. We walked in expecting a nice Irish themed pub and were shocked at all the skin.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeler Fan2
Battle Creek, Michigan
Dec 2, 2013

Nice and easy

Good hotel with minimal amenities at a low cost. Rooms clean. No noise in hallways. Check-in staff quick and friendly. Great location near shopping and short trip on the highway takes you into downtown Pittsburgh. Will stay here again on next trip to the burgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theravman
mechanicsburg, pa
Jun 26, 2011

Nothing fancy, but clean and inexpensive

We booked this room for an overnight stay in the Pittsburgh area. It was a somewhat small room, but it had everything we needed for our overnight stay. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Oct 18, 2010

price was good, place was clean

I payed for what I received. The breakfast consisted of watered down juice, mini bagels, and refrigerated danishes. Cabinet door was falling off in the room and the sink had a leak. However the linens, bathroom, and countertops were all clean. I have stayed at much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of great places to eat nearby, but any area attractions were 12 miles away via alot of very confusing freeways, tunnels, and bridges. Bring a GPS!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uncle M
Texas, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Good but

My review was censored because I complained that the complimentary shuttle was not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler221Avg
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Good Low-Key Stay

There wasn't any spectacular thing that occurred, but there also was not any thing that went wrong. The hotel was simple, quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shareExperience
san francisco
May 22, 2012

need better food and drink

the hotel is clean. the juice is mixed with water, which is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search