$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
good value for the price

awesome breakfast included! that made a huge difference and made the stay even more delightful! def... See full review

  • John maryland
  • Nov 15, 2014
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 84
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excited Newcomer
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 7, 2011

Simply Wondderful!

I went to Pittsburgh for a job interview therefore searched online for the cheapest hotel I could find. The location is very quiet, and to me, it seemed not very far from everything. A wonderful Italian restaurant across the street as well as a Starbucks. Also, a Walmart and Target for any needs you may have, located within 0.2 mi. The room was a dream! I must say, I could envision some good times for a couple in a room like that :) Very clean hotel overall, with wonderfully friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant across the street in a small plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vatlon
Business
Petersburg, VA, USA
Jul 17, 2014

Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh and you hit a stonewall of tradfic every morning on the commute but as long as you know what to expect, it is worth it. It is probably the most inexpensive place you will find in and around Pittsburgh in this price range. The breakfast is minimal but still better than many I've seen. The staff was helpful but not always the most cheerful. Room was clean and comfortable. And for a plus, the A/C worked and was not noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining nearby. Shopping too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterH
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 28, 2012

high performance/price ratio

clean, very convenient, friendly staff, high performance/price ratio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Service Rep
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 22, 2012

Great value for the location

I had to get a room between flights out of Greater Pgh airport. It is about a 10 minute drive from the airport parking lot to the hotel. There are a lot of choices for restaurants, and the room, was very neat and clean, in line with past Microtel experiences. The rooms are small but well organized, and just what a business traveler needs, in my opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous restaurants, from fast food to full service restaurant/ lounge selections within a very short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kerocc72
Business
Winter Haven FL
Jan 16, 2013

Great one night stay

The staff was courteous and knowledgeable about where to go and what to use in the area. The only thing that was not up to par was the wireless internet. It felt like I was back in the 90's with the slowness of the connection speed. Otherwise it was a perfect fit for my travel needs at the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alva Oklahoma
Jun 22, 2011

My stay at the Microtel

I stayed at the microtel for a night before a flight. the hotel was nice and the staff was very helpful. i will for sure stay there whenever i get a chance to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaker state and lube

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanne, Business Owner
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 21, 2010

Good value for cost.

Nice comfortable hotel for the price. Had a continental style breakfast in the morning with hot coffee and drinks. Friendly staff. This is my second visit. Only problem that their smoke detectors have been removed - mentioned it during previous visit but still not there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near great shopping, restaurants, and close to Pittsburgh Airport. They offer a park and fly program that you can leave your car there instead of at the airport - transport you to the airport and pick up. Close to Pittsburgh - well 10 miles, but close. Safe area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevKim
Business
Northwestern Ohio
Oct 4, 2010

Great Experience!

This was a great motel with clean rooms and great full pillows! I would stay here again if I get back to Pittsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ianacek
Business
Auckland NZ
Jun 10, 2010

Excellent presentation

Included free internet , breakfast & newspaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford
Apr 6, 2011

Review Pittsburth

Room was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top