$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
106 reviews
GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND... See full review

  • HOT GRAM
  • Jan 31, 2013
Pleasant stay

We arrived at the hotel the front desk clerk Nick was very pleasant and helpful. We went to our... See full review

  • Stoli68
  • Mar 2, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Sep 29, 2010

Not too bad

We requsted a non smoking room and when we arrived the room smelled like smoke. And the rooms are very small. Besides that it wasnt bad. Guess not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler221Avg
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Good Low-Key Stay

There wasn't any spectacular thing that occurred, but there also was not any thing that went wrong. The hotel was simple, quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 2, 2011

Fair value for Fair price

Convention meeting: Hotel was a good location to get into the city and return home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for casual dining. This worked very well for our needs. Air conditioning was not the best, either to hot or to cold. Bed was fine. Complementary breakfast was a plus for this price. not extravagant but very well done.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary and Dan Newlyweds
Hollidaysburg, PA
Jan 28, 2013

Good value for the money

This motel is clean and the staff was courteous. Close to the airport and other activities in Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Parent of CMU Kid
Kailua, Hawaii
May 25, 2012

Airport Sleep Hotel

had a hard time understanding the front desk guy as his english wasn't good and he spoke very softly. Had some people in the lobby that were guests in the hotel that were using crude language and speaking loudly so that didn't help me hear him. Just spend the night so I could get to airport early the next morning, rooms are nice and clean, parking is free and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 19, 2010

Breezing hrough Pittsburgh

Small room, but close to the airport. Shuttle service was on time and efficient. Dirty lobby and elevator, but clean room which is the most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love Mountains
Elkins, WV 26241, USA
Sep 3, 2011

It works...

Decent bed, clean, and close to the airport. Not 5 star but it's a livable room and does the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love Mountains
Elkins, WV 26241, USA
Sep 3, 2011

It works...

Decent bed, clean, and close to the airport. Not 5 star but it's a livable room and does the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shareExperience
san francisco
May 22, 2012

need better food and drink

the hotel is clean. the juice is mixed with water, which is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Oct 18, 2010

price was good, place was clean

I payed for what I received. The breakfast consisted of watered down juice, mini bagels, and refrigerated danishes. Cabinet door was falling off in the room and the sink had a leak. However the linens, bathroom, and countertops were all clean. I have stayed at much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of great places to eat nearby, but any area attractions were 12 miles away via alot of very confusing freeways, tunnels, and bridges. Bring a GPS!

Back to menu Return to top