$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
good value for the price

awesome breakfast included! that made a huge difference and made the stay even more delightful! def... See full review

  • John maryland
  • Nov 15, 2014
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Oct 18, 2010

price was good, place was clean

I payed for what I received. The breakfast consisted of watered down juice, mini bagels, and refrigerated danishes. Cabinet door was falling off in the room and the sink had a leak. However the linens, bathroom, and countertops were all clean. I have stayed at much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of great places to eat nearby, but any area attractions were 12 miles away via alot of very confusing freeways, tunnels, and bridges. Bring a GPS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toots
Business
Huntsville, Al.
Aug 28, 2011

Family get together

When I first checked in they put me in a room the size of a closet. Was very upset. Went to front desk,complained, they did not want to change my room, but I insisted and they finally changed my room for an extra fee per day. Water in refrigerator . could only use top shelf. Told front desk. nothing ever done about it, but after all this, I did rest well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana B.
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Easy access

The motel is located near food, shopping and easy access to the main highway. We were able to be downtown and enjoy the game without the congestion of staying downtown. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uncle M
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Good but

My review was censored because I complained that the complimentary shuttle was not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler221Avg
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Good Low-Key Stay

There wasn't any spectacular thing that occurred, but there also was not any thing that went wrong. The hotel was simple, quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shareExperience
Business
san francisco
May 22, 2012

need better food and drink

the hotel is clean. the juice is mixed with water, which is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Parent of CMU Kid
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
May 25, 2012

Airport Sleep Hotel

had a hard time understanding the front desk guy as his english wasn't good and he spoke very softly. Had some people in the lobby that were guests in the hotel that were using crude language and speaking loudly so that didn't help me hear him. Just spend the night so I could get to airport early the next morning, rooms are nice and clean, parking is free and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4Ellis
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 16, 2012

Comfortable and Great Location!

We were in Pittsburgh for a family vacation recently. 'Enjoyed the free airport shuttle and breakfast. 'Close to the mall and other great shopping! A bus stop near hotel also provides easy access into Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurant chains very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh M
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 19, 2012

Excellent for the price.

Close to the airport, close to downtown. Close to shooping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeremyR
Business
Irwin, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Not bad, could have been better

Bed was not made when I reached my room, but it was on the next day. Morning staff was friendly but night desk man had to be woken up twice because for some reason my room key was deactivated and I couldn't enter the lobby, let alone my room. Also, a channel listing for the tv would have been nice seeing as how the channels on the tv didn't match. Still, it was comfortable and reasonably priced for my needs. Plus the free wi-fi worked great! If you only need a room for a way station like I did, it's not a bad choice. If you need it for more and want more amenities -- like pay per view or a pool -- you may want to spend a little extra and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top