$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
106 reviews
GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND... See full review

  • HOT GRAM
  • Jan 31, 2013
Pleasant stay

We arrived at the hotel the front desk clerk Nick was very pleasant and helpful. We went to our... See full review

  • Stoli68
  • Mar 2, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford
Apr 6, 2011

Review Pittsburth

Room was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevKim
Business
Northwestern Ohio
Oct 4, 2010

Great Experience!

This was a great motel with clean rooms and great full pillows! I would stay here again if I get back to Pittsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, PA
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent location for the price.

We were in the area for a concert in Pittsburgh. This hotel's location was convenient to Pittsburgh as well as having several great restaurants and shopping areas within a few miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall at Robinson, IKEA, and several plazas are within a few miles.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ianacek
Business
Auckland NZ
Jun 10, 2010

Excellent presentation

Included free internet , breakfast & newspaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ianacek
Business
Auckland NZ
Jun 10, 2010

Excellent presentation

Included free internet , breakfast & newspaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steeler man
raleigh n.c.
Oct 6, 2009

great place other than the tv . channel

very good other than the tv. could only get 5 channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, PA
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent location for the price.

We were in the area for a concert in Pittsburgh. This hotel's location was convenient to Pittsburgh as well as having several great restaurants and shopping areas within a few miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall at Robinson, IKEA, and several plazas are within a few miles.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Dakota Big Bird
Minot, ND
Oct 15, 2013

Willing to work with you.

There was a mix up with room preference due to my own fault. When I arrived they did not have my desired room readily available, but were very helpful in supplying the room in short order after a little reservation shuffling. They were very helpful and I wish every hotel had staff this wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not go to the Tilted Kilt. They take scantily clad to the extreme. We walked in expecting a nice Irish themed pub and were shocked at all the skin.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevKim
Business
Northwestern Ohio
Oct 4, 2010

Great Experience!

This was a great motel with clean rooms and great full pillows! I would stay here again if I get back to Pittsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alva Oklahoma
Jun 22, 2011

My stay at the Microtel

I stayed at the microtel for a night before a flight. the hotel was nice and the staff was very helpful. i will for sure stay there whenever i get a chance to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaker state and lube

Back to menu Return to top