$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
106 reviews
GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND... See full review

  • HOT GRAM
  • Jan 31, 2013
Pleasant stay

We arrived at the hotel the front desk clerk Nick was very pleasant and helpful. We went to our... See full review

  • Stoli68
  • Mar 2, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirate's Fan
Bowling Green, OH
Oct 5, 2012

Nice place, good value

This hotel was just close enough to Pittsburgh for us to drive in to see the game. The place is very clean and the rooms are nice, comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jamestown NY
Nov 26, 2010

nice all-around

Great place for the price--long term parking was an added nicety. Will stay again to stay in budget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Long term parking--take advantage of it as the shuttle service is beyond inpecible timing!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earlene
Cumberland , MD
May 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Person at the reservation desk was very friendly upon check-in. Room was very nice. My friend and I went to the Sugarland concert at First Niagara Pavillion. Distance to the concert from the hotel was pretty nice. Didn't mind the 13 miles it took to get to the concert to stay in a safe surrounding. Would recommend this hotel. Everyone was very nice and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excited Newcomer
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 7, 2011

Simply Wondderful!

I went to Pittsburgh for a job interview therefore searched online for the cheapest hotel I could find. The location is very quiet, and to me, it seemed not very far from everything. A wonderful Italian restaurant across the street as well as a Starbucks. Also, a Walmart and Target for any needs you may have, located within 0.2 mi. The room was a dream! I must say, I could envision some good times for a couple in a room like that :) Very clean hotel overall, with wonderfully friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant across the street in a small plaza

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myst
San Francisco
Mar 30, 2012

Awesome place for awesome price

I stayed in a suite so I'm not sure if the rooms are quite that small but I enjoyed my stay immensely. The staff were friendly and helpful. They allowed for a late checkout at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excited Newcomer
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 7, 2011

Simply Wondderful!

I went to Pittsburgh for a job interview therefore searched online for the cheapest hotel I could find. The location is very quiet, and to me, it seemed not very far from everything. A wonderful Italian restaurant across the street as well as a Starbucks. Also, a Walmart and Target for any needs you may have, located within 0.2 mi. The room was a dream! I must say, I could envision some good times for a couple in a room like that :) Very clean hotel overall, with wonderfully friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant across the street in a small plaza

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jamestown NY
Nov 26, 2010

nice all-around

Great place for the price--long term parking was an added nicety. Will stay again to stay in budget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Long term parking--take advantage of it as the shuttle service is beyond inpecible timing!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earlene
Cumberland , MD
May 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Person at the reservation desk was very friendly upon check-in. Room was very nice. My friend and I went to the Sugarland concert at First Niagara Pavillion. Distance to the concert from the hotel was pretty nice. Didn't mind the 13 miles it took to get to the concert to stay in a safe surrounding. Would recommend this hotel. Everyone was very nice and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HOT GRAM
GREENSBORO, NC
Jan 31, 2013

GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND SHOPPING. PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franciscan Grad
LA
May 14, 2011

Good location

Hotel was conveniently located in the robinson township. Room was small but great for the price and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterH
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 28, 2012

high performance/price ratio

clean, very convenient, friendly staff, high performance/price ratio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top