$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
78 reviews
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
Business

For the most most part, the front office staff was not very freindly. It is much better for them to... See full review

  • Joeybags
  • Aug 16, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 78
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Let it go
Colorado
May 21, 2014

OK for my needs

Front desk very helpful. Close to eating establishments and downtown Pittsburgh. Close to airport, one of my main reasons for staying here. Too bad they did not have shuttle service to airport. Stayed here once before. Wish they would remove the smoky colored mirror on the wall behind the bed. It's creepy. Price is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HOT GRAM
GREENSBORO, NC
Jan 31, 2013

GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND SHOPPING. PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeremyR
Irwin, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Not bad, could have been better

Bed was not made when I reached my room, but it was on the next day. Morning staff was friendly but night desk man had to be woken up twice because for some reason my room key was deactivated and I couldn't enter the lobby, let alone my room. Also, a channel listing for the tv would have been nice seeing as how the channels on the tv didn't match. Still, it was comfortable and reasonably priced for my needs. Plus the free wi-fi worked great! If you only need a room for a way station like I did, it's not a bad choice. If you need it for more and want more amenities -- like pay per view or a pool -- you may want to spend a little extra and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myst
San Francisco
Mar 30, 2012

Awesome place for awesome price

I stayed in a suite so I'm not sure if the rooms are quite that small but I enjoyed my stay immensely. The staff were friendly and helpful. They allowed for a late checkout at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love Mountains
Elkins, WV 26241, USA
Sep 3, 2011

It works...

Decent bed, clean, and close to the airport. Not 5 star but it's a livable room and does the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Termy
Erie, PA
Mar 13, 2011

OK Stay

It was an OK stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old fireman
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2010

Good price - Near Airport

Checked in at 9 PM on 4th of July - staff was prompt & courteous. Ground floor room was clean & well lited. Little trouble with shower controlling temp, but after 2 mins, it worked OK. Limited # of channels on TV. Wake up call on time in AM. Breakfast items were fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.T
Hollywood,Florida.
Jun 13, 2010

Great Value Hotel

Close to main highway, nearby to shopping and restaurants. Rooms are nice,staff willing to help with your needs. Breakfast is OK. Wireless internet "in process of being upgraded",House computer is available in lobby. Even though it's a drive into Pittsburgh,it's worth it for the price. I'll use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant and Sandwich shop are within walking distance if you choose. Portions are good size, price reasonable. Other places are a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search