$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
80 reviews
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
good nedds some attention

everybody except one person was good on staff the toilet seat needed to be tightened the juice... See full review

  • jerry f
  • Sep 10, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 80
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerry f
Business
mobile al
Sep 10, 2014

good nedds some attention

everybody except one person was good on staff the toilet seat needed to be tightened the juice dispencer needed repairing over all for the money and the location 4.5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sussan
Business
san diego
Aug 20, 2014

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. QUEEN ROOM FELT LIKE WE WERE SLEEPING IN A CONVERTED CLOSET! HOLES IN THE WALLS AND DIRTY FLOORS! WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kerocc72
Business
Winter Haven FL
Feb 5, 2013

Key card bad

I have stayed at this hotel several times before, but this is the last time. The staff was rude and uncaring that I had a two night stay. The key cards I received were losing their information. I was able to get into the room once before I had to go back to the front desk to re-code my card. This happened 4 times, not once but 4 times. I asked the front desk what the problem was and they responded with " when are checking out?" I had just checked in and the cards didn't work. I was supposed to be there for 2 days and in the system. They tried kicking me out at 9 am 2 hours before check out time. Housekeeping was parked outside my door at 8:30 waiting for me to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hail Pitt
Business
Boston, IN, USA
Feb 3, 2013

Clean bed at right price

Location near airport and Robinson Mall about 20 minutes from Pittsburgh center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4Ellis
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 16, 2012

Comfortable and Great Location!

We were in Pittsburgh for a family vacation recently. 'Enjoyed the free airport shuttle and breakfast. 'Close to the mall and other great shopping! A bus stop near hotel also provides easy access into Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurant chains very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Parent of CMU Kid
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
May 25, 2012

Airport Sleep Hotel

had a hard time understanding the front desk guy as his english wasn't good and he spoke very softly. Had some people in the lobby that were guests in the hotel that were using crude language and speaking loudly so that didn't help me hear him. Just spend the night so I could get to airport early the next morning, rooms are nice and clean, parking is free and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana B.
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Easy access

The motel is located near food, shopping and easy access to the main highway. We were able to be downtown and enjoy the game without the congestion of staying downtown. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toots
Business
Huntsville, Al.
Aug 28, 2011

Family get together

When I first checked in they put me in a room the size of a closet. Was very upset. Went to front desk,complained, they did not want to change my room, but I insisted and they finally changed my room for an extra fee per day. Water in refrigerator . could only use top shelf. Told front desk. nothing ever done about it, but after all this, I did rest well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medical School Parents
Business
Colorado
Aug 17, 2011

Free airport transportation

Although the hotel and other amenities were average, we did appreciate being able to get to the airport at 4 30 in the morning to catch a 6 am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, PA
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent location for the price.

We were in the area for a concert in Pittsburgh. This hotel's location was convenient to Pittsburgh as well as having several great restaurants and shopping areas within a few miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall at Robinson, IKEA, and several plazas are within a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top