$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
good value for the price

awesome breakfast included! that made a huge difference and made the stay even more delightful! def... See full review

  • John maryland
  • Nov 15, 2014
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PPPPPR
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

convenient

It was a useful hotel, in the main. The room was clean enough. I felt safe. The family that runs the hotel seems nice. The breakfast bar was quite decent. The main thing that bothered me was that lots of guests seem to smoke in their rooms, even in non-smoking ones. Each room's HVAC unit seems to be pretty good at filtering the smoke out, yet some of the residue did get into my room. I got bad headaches from the smoke residue. Once I figured that out, the front desk clerk was quite nice about giving me a room with less smoke exposure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is in the midst of a giant shopping complex, with every possible big-box, branded store nearby, plus a giant mall. Many chain restaurants are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John maryland
Business
olney, md
Nov 15, 2014

good value for the price

awesome breakfast included! that made a huge difference and made the stay even more delightful! def would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerry f
Business
mobile al
Sep 10, 2014

good nedds some attention

everybody except one person was good on staff the toilet seat needed to be tightened the juice dispencer needed repairing over all for the money and the location 4.5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sussan
Business
san diego
Aug 20, 2014

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. QUEEN ROOM FELT LIKE WE WERE SLEEPING IN A CONVERTED CLOSET! HOLES IN THE WALLS AND DIRTY FLOORS! WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kerocc72
Business
Winter Haven FL
Feb 5, 2013

Key card bad

I have stayed at this hotel several times before, but this is the last time. The staff was rude and uncaring that I had a two night stay. The key cards I received were losing their information. I was able to get into the room once before I had to go back to the front desk to re-code my card. This happened 4 times, not once but 4 times. I asked the front desk what the problem was and they responded with " when are checking out?" I had just checked in and the cards didn't work. I was supposed to be there for 2 days and in the system. They tried kicking me out at 9 am 2 hours before check out time. Housekeeping was parked outside my door at 8:30 waiting for me to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hail Pitt
Business
Boston, IN, USA
Feb 3, 2013

Clean bed at right price

Location near airport and Robinson Mall about 20 minutes from Pittsburgh center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4Ellis
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 16, 2012

Comfortable and Great Location!

We were in Pittsburgh for a family vacation recently. 'Enjoyed the free airport shuttle and breakfast. 'Close to the mall and other great shopping! A bus stop near hotel also provides easy access into Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurant chains very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Parent of CMU Kid
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
May 25, 2012

Airport Sleep Hotel

had a hard time understanding the front desk guy as his english wasn't good and he spoke very softly. Had some people in the lobby that were guests in the hotel that were using crude language and speaking loudly so that didn't help me hear him. Just spend the night so I could get to airport early the next morning, rooms are nice and clean, parking is free and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana B.
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Easy access

The motel is located near food, shopping and easy access to the main highway. We were able to be downtown and enjoy the game without the congestion of staying downtown. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toots
Business
Huntsville, Al.
Aug 28, 2011

Family get together

When I first checked in they put me in a room the size of a closet. Was very upset. Went to front desk,complained, they did not want to change my room, but I insisted and they finally changed my room for an extra fee per day. Water in refrigerator . could only use top shelf. Told front desk. nothing ever done about it, but after all this, I did rest well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top