$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
View map of 900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HOT GRAM
GREENSBORO, NC
Jan 31, 2013

GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND SHOPPING. PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 2, 2011

Fair value for Fair price

Convention meeting: Hotel was a good location to get into the city and return home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for casual dining. This worked very well for our needs. Air conditioning was not the best, either to hot or to cold. Bed was fine. Complementary breakfast was a plus for this price. not extravagant but very well done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford
Apr 6, 2011

Review Pittsburth

Room was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lacy Kessel
Business
Hammond, Indiana
Mar 29, 2011

Horrible

It was HORRIBLE!!!! the place was dirty, heat didnt work, we had to switch rooms. My husband wanted to check out and go somewhere else, the blanket had a blood stain on it so we were afraid to sleep in the bed, we asked the person behind the counter that was working about it, didnt understand english very well, it was horrible we plan on going back to Pittsburgh but we will never ever stay there again. will pay extra for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Mar 21, 2011

Nothing wrong but nothing special

The hotel was fine. I had a late flight and did not want to be driving around WV in the middle of the night. I came in after midnight and was gone by eight the next morning. It was fine for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Termy
Business
Erie, PA
Mar 13, 2011

OK Stay

It was an OK stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestown NY
Nov 26, 2010

nice all-around

Great place for the price--long term parking was an added nicety. Will stay again to stay in budget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Long term parking--take advantage of it as the shuttle service is beyond inpecible timing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanne, Business Owner
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 21, 2010

Good value for cost.

Nice comfortable hotel for the price. Had a continental style breakfast in the morning with hot coffee and drinks. Friendly staff. This is my second visit. Only problem that their smoke detectors have been removed - mentioned it during previous visit but still not there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near great shopping, restaurants, and close to Pittsburgh Airport. They offer a park and fly program that you can leave your car there instead of at the airport - transport you to the airport and pick up. Close to Pittsburgh - well 10 miles, but close. Safe area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 19, 2010

Breezing hrough Pittsburgh

Small room, but close to the airport. Shuttle service was on time and efficient. Dirty lobby and elevator, but clean room which is the most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 6, 2010

A nights stay

Banged up room. Unkept room. Poor Continental breakfast. Other microtels are much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Oct 18, 2010

price was good, place was clean

I payed for what I received. The breakfast consisted of watered down juice, mini bagels, and refrigerated danishes. Cabinet door was falling off in the room and the sink had a leak. However the linens, bathroom, and countertops were all clean. I have stayed at much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of great places to eat nearby, but any area attractions were 12 miles away via alot of very confusing freeways, tunnels, and bridges. Bring a GPS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top