$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
83 reviews
good value for the price

awesome breakfast included! that made a huge difference and made the stay even more delightful! def... See full review

  • John maryland
  • Nov 15, 2014
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollidaysburg, PA
Jun 28, 2011

Met the need

Stayed the night to use the Park N Fly feature to catch an early morning flight out of Pittsburgh. The room was small and clean....If I needed a place for a week...I would not choose it but for the price and our needs it fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theravman
Business
mechanicsburg, pa
Jun 26, 2011

Nothing fancy, but clean and inexpensive

We booked this room for an overnight stay in the Pittsburgh area. It was a somewhat small room, but it had everything we needed for our overnight stay. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, oh
Jun 24, 2011

just stopping by

showed up late, they had a vacancy. the staff there were very helpful, the young woman at the desk helped me figure out my wi-fi and gave me some milk when I had asked for it. the room was clean, no great frills but much better than the place I paid $30 more for per night the previous night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alva Oklahoma
Jun 22, 2011

My stay at the Microtel

I stayed at the microtel for a night before a flight. the hotel was nice and the staff was very helpful. i will for sure stay there whenever i get a chance to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaker state and lube

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, PA
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent location for the price.

We were in the area for a concert in Pittsburgh. This hotel's location was convenient to Pittsburgh as well as having several great restaurants and shopping areas within a few miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall at Robinson, IKEA, and several plazas are within a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excited Newcomer
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 7, 2011

Simply Wondderful!

I went to Pittsburgh for a job interview therefore searched online for the cheapest hotel I could find. The location is very quiet, and to me, it seemed not very far from everything. A wonderful Italian restaurant across the street as well as a Starbucks. Also, a Walmart and Target for any needs you may have, located within 0.2 mi. The room was a dream! I must say, I could envision some good times for a couple in a room like that :) Very clean hotel overall, with wonderfully friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant across the street in a small plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earlene
Business
Cumberland , MD
May 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Person at the reservation desk was very friendly upon check-in. Room was very nice. My friend and I went to the Sugarland concert at First Niagara Pavillion. Distance to the concert from the hotel was pretty nice. Didn't mind the 13 miles it took to get to the concert to stay in a safe surrounding. Would recommend this hotel. Everyone was very nice and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franciscan Grad
Business
LA
May 14, 2011

Good location

Hotel was conveniently located in the robinson township. Room was small but great for the price and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 2, 2011

Fair value for Fair price

Convention meeting: Hotel was a good location to get into the city and return home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for casual dining. This worked very well for our needs. Air conditioning was not the best, either to hot or to cold. Bed was fine. Complementary breakfast was a plus for this price. not extravagant but very well done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford
Apr 6, 2011

Review Pittsburth

Room was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top