$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
View map of 900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterH
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 28, 2012

high performance/price ratio

clean, very convenient, friendly staff, high performance/price ratio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler221Avg
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Good Low-Key Stay

There wasn't any spectacular thing that occurred, but there also was not any thing that went wrong. The hotel was simple, quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
romyph
Business
Akron, OH
Jan 2, 2012

New Years Getaway

The pictures online were great, the rooms did not look like the pictures, though. Disappointing. The rooms are cramped, we received the wrong size bed, and what made me the angriest, was that online AND in the hotel room brochure, it stated that checkout was at noon, but they were literally banging on the door at 11. Will not stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the middle of shopping malls, plazas, grocery stores, etc. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katesmer
Business
Indiana, USA
Dec 7, 2011

just okay.

the room kind of smelled when you first walked in and was just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bini
Business
TN
Dec 5, 2011

Weekend getaway

Never again. Looks much nicer in the pictures. The only good thing was the free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uncle M
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Good but

My review was censored because I complained that the complimentary shuttle was not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AK Travler
Business
Alaska
Nov 2, 2011

Not Worth It... Horrible Stay.

Came down From Alaska for a football game. Called Hotel when we landed for the Free Airport Shuttle Service took them 45 mintues to pick us up from the airport. (had to call 3 times). As soon as we entered the hotel there was an awful smell throughout the entire building. The front desk clerk was sitting in the back on his laptop with head phones on. He then checked us into a dirty hotel room, then checked us into a room that the lights didnt work in. The 3rd room we we got was clean (well what they would call clean) and lights worked. The bed was very hard and room still had smell. Sheets has stains on them. Noticed in the morning that the drain in the tub was stuck down. We didnt get our room cleaned the 1st night and everyday our keys would time out, and we would have to go to the desk and get them redone. On our last night there we were woken up by a couple in the next room having a very intimate time. When checking out we complained again and still there was nothing that they would do for all the issues that we had during the horrible time that we had at this hotel. Needless to say DO NOT stay here. Staff was not willing to help us with anything and hotel is dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Thought that is would be a nice hotel to stay at close to airport (10 minutes). NOT TURE. VERY DIRTY hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana B.
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Easy access

The motel is located near food, shopping and easy access to the main highway. We were able to be downtown and enjoy the game without the congestion of staying downtown. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love Mountains
Business
Elkins, WV 26241, USA
Sep 3, 2011

It works...

Decent bed, clean, and close to the airport. Not 5 star but it's a livable room and does the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toots
Business
Huntsville, Al.
Aug 28, 2011

Family get together

When I first checked in they put me in a room the size of a closet. Was very upset. Went to front desk,complained, they did not want to change my room, but I insisted and they finally changed my room for an extra fee per day. Water in refrigerator . could only use top shelf. Told front desk. nothing ever done about it, but after all this, I did rest well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top