$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
107 reviews
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND... See full review

  • HOT GRAM
  • Jan 31, 2013
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler221Avg
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Good Low-Key Stay

There wasn't any spectacular thing that occurred, but there also was not any thing that went wrong. The hotel was simple, quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
romyph
Akron, OH
Jan 2, 2012

New Years Getaway

The pictures online were great, the rooms did not look like the pictures, though. Disappointing. The rooms are cramped, we received the wrong size bed, and what made me the angriest, was that online AND in the hotel room brochure, it stated that checkout was at noon, but they were literally banging on the door at 11. Will not stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the middle of shopping malls, plazas, grocery stores, etc. Very convenient.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katesmer
Indiana, USA
Dec 7, 2011

just okay.

the room kind of smelled when you first walked in and was just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bini
TN
Dec 5, 2011

Weekend getaway

Never again. Looks much nicer in the pictures. The only good thing was the free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uncle M
Texas, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Good but

My review was censored because I complained that the complimentary shuttle was not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AK Travler
Alaska
Nov 2, 2011

Not Worth It... Horrible Stay.

Came down From Alaska for a football game. Called Hotel when we landed for the Free Airport Shuttle Service took them 45 mintues to pick us up from the airport. (had to call 3 times). As soon as we entered the hotel there was an awful smell throughout the entire building. The front desk clerk was sitting in the back on his laptop with head phones on. He then checked us into a dirty hotel room, then checked us into a room that the lights didnt work in. The 3rd room we we got was clean (well what they would call clean) and lights worked. The bed was very hard and room still had smell. Sheets has stains on them. Noticed in the morning that the drain in the tub was stuck down. We didnt get our room cleaned the 1st night and everyday our keys would time out, and we would have to go to the desk and get them redone. On our last night there we were woken up by a couple in the next room having a very intimate time. When checking out we complained again and still there was nothing that they would do for all the issues that we had during the horrible time that we had at this hotel. Needless to say DO NOT stay here. Staff was not willing to help us with anything and hotel is dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Thought that is would be a nice hotel to stay at close to airport (10 minutes). NOT TURE. VERY DIRTY hotel.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana B.
Virginia, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Easy access

The motel is located near food, shopping and easy access to the main highway. We were able to be downtown and enjoy the game without the congestion of staying downtown. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love Mountains
Elkins, WV 26241, USA
Sep 3, 2011

It works...

Decent bed, clean, and close to the airport. Not 5 star but it's a livable room and does the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love Mountains
Elkins, WV 26241, USA
Sep 3, 2011

It works...

Decent bed, clean, and close to the airport. Not 5 star but it's a livable room and does the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toots
Huntsville, Al.
Aug 28, 2011

Family get together

When I first checked in they put me in a room the size of a closet. Was very upset. Went to front desk,complained, they did not want to change my room, but I insisted and they finally changed my room for an extra fee per day. Water in refrigerator . could only use top shelf. Told front desk. nothing ever done about it, but after all this, I did rest well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top