$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

2 stars
900 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
107 reviews
Little Out Of The Way But Worth The Drive

One of the best Microtels I've ever stayed at! It's a little bit of a drive to downtown Pittsburgh... See full review

  • vatlon
  • Jul 17, 2014
GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND... See full review

  • HOT GRAM
  • Jan 31, 2013
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh hotel conveniently located near museums and just 20 minutes from concerts and events at the First Niagara Pavilion, and 30 minutes from thrills at Kennywood Amusement Park. Pittsburgh International Airport is just ten minutes away. Walk to Bravo Italian Restaurant for a delicious dinner. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with 24-hour front desk, airport shuttle service, and business center. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, and laundry services are available for your convenience. Start your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stylish guest rooms include complimentary local and long-distance domestic calls. Refrigerator and microwave are available upon request. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4486 -80.184
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 8.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.2 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,136.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hockey mark
Business
vermont
Apr 15, 2013

Convenient to the Airport

This Microtel is in a great location, in between the airport and Pittsburgh and in a nice shopping area. Other than that, its.... a Microtel. decent value for a no-frills stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kerocc72
Winter Haven FL
Feb 5, 2013

Key card bad

I have stayed at this hotel several times before, but this is the last time. The staff was rude and uncaring that I had a two night stay. The key cards I received were losing their information. I was able to get into the room once before I had to go back to the front desk to re-code my card. This happened 4 times, not once but 4 times. I asked the front desk what the problem was and they responded with " when are checking out?" I had just checked in and the cards didn't work. I was supposed to be there for 2 days and in the system. They tried kicking me out at 9 am 2 hours before check out time. Housekeeping was parked outside my door at 8:30 waiting for me to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hail Pitt
Boston, IN, USA
Feb 3, 2013

Clean bed at right price

Location near airport and Robinson Mall about 20 minutes from Pittsburgh center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HOT GRAM
GREENSBORO, NC
Jan 31, 2013

GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS DOING LOTS OF TRAVELING IN THE AREA AND NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO FOOD AND SHOPPING. PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary and Dan Newlyweds
Hollidaysburg, PA
Jan 28, 2013

Good value for the money

This motel is clean and the staff was courteous. Close to the airport and other activities in Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kerocc72
Business
Winter Haven FL
Jan 16, 2013

Great one night stay

The staff was courteous and knowledgeable about where to go and what to use in the area. The only thing that was not up to par was the wireless internet. It felt like I was back in the 90's with the slowness of the connection speed. Otherwise it was a perfect fit for my travel needs at the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirate's Fan
Bowling Green, OH
Oct 5, 2012

Nice place, good value

This hotel was just close enough to Pittsburgh for us to drive in to see the game. The place is very clean and the rooms are nice, comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pghshane
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Oct 2, 2012

Good Value !

The staff was excellent.. Ice machine kept dispensing gnats...Yuck.. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart nearby

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeremyR
Irwin, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Not bad, could have been better

Bed was not made when I reached my room, but it was on the next day. Morning staff was friendly but night desk man had to be woken up twice because for some reason my room key was deactivated and I couldn't enter the lobby, let alone my room. Also, a channel listing for the tv would have been nice seeing as how the channels on the tv didn't match. Still, it was comfortable and reasonably priced for my needs. Plus the free wi-fi worked great! If you only need a room for a way station like I did, it's not a bad choice. If you need it for more and want more amenities -- like pay per view or a pool -- you may want to spend a little extra and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh M
Seattle, WA
Sep 19, 2012

Excellent for the price.

Close to the airport, close to downtown. Close to shooping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by.

Back to menu Return to top