$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
1000 Park Lane Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early morning flight... See full review

  • Mainely Pirates fan
  • Sep 2, 2013
over night stay/concert at stage ae

Perfect location only few minutes from downtown Very clean would stay again See full review

  • Kia toy
  • Jun 19, 2014
All suite hotel located in the heart of North Fayette just minutes from Robinson Town Center and the Mall at Robinson. Conveniently located just 7 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and 13 miles from Downtown Pittsburgh. Free deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Evening Social Reception on select days of the week. Free local calls, weekday Newspaper, and transportation to/from airport and local area between 4:30am -11pm. All suites equipped with free high speed wi-fi internet, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. Let us accommodate you on your next trip to Pittsburgh.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 9.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.7 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 12.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,135.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuck1112
Business
florida
Aug 30, 2014

Okay stay.

The room was pretty clean, except for the floor. There were terrible stains on the rug right near where you went into the bathroom. The entire rug also did not appear to be clean. We did not like to walk barefoot on it. The breakfast buffet was alright, but after getting sick on something the first day, we avoided most things in the buffet. Our room was right beside the customer laundry, so we had some noise from there (contractors using the hotel were washing late in the evening). We, also, had a woman in the laundry at 1:30am screaming at someone on her cellphone. No one from the hotel stopped her. After I yelled at her and she did not stop, we went to the front desk (that was right down the hall) and requested that they stop her. They did at that point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kia toy
Business
boston
Jun 19, 2014

over night stay/concert at stage ae

Perfect location only few minutes from downtown Very clean would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBTucson
Business
Tucson
Aug 18, 2013

Friendly staff, ordinary property, had to find

The staff was friendly, but the property was barely adequate. Room was reasonably clean, hallway carpets were dingy and everything was tired looking. The hotel is near the Pittsburgh airport but very hard to find. Nearby road closures made it even worse. It took 45 minutes of driving to get around road closures and detours. The property needs an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 27, 2009

Nice place to stay!

We were in Pittsburgh for a 50th anniversary celebration with our extended family. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Pittsburgh airport. We were delighted with how clean everything was and how very helpful the staff were. When our daughters needed sheets for the fold out couch they delivered within two minutes. The breakfast was very nice as well. I will happily stay with MainStay Suites in Pittsburgh every time we travel to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is all types of shopping available just a mile or two away. This certainly kept our teenage girls happy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond,VA
Jul 2, 2009

Our stay

Stayed overnight. ok service and has to call each time to service desk for things which are supposed to given during checkin... like internet connection details, bedsheet and pillow for sofa bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
May 27, 2009

MainStay Suites Pittsburgh

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Great access for disabled and rooms very suitable. Good dining close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
May 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We were visiting family in Pittsburgh for a 50th wedding anniversary. Mainstay was in a good location for our travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Good experience

Nice, clean, quiet. Like the "home feeling" with the useful kitchen. My only small complaint was with the TV image that was very dark and there was no way to adjust it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top