$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
1000 Park Lane Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early morning flight... See full review

  • Mainely Pirates fan
  • Sep 2, 2013
business travel

I especially appreciated the fact that I could park my car in their lot for a couple of days after... See full review

  • jude martin
  • Jun 20, 2013
All suite hotel located in the heart of North Fayette just minutes from Robinson Town Center and the Mall at Robinson. Conveniently located just 7 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and 13 miles from Downtown Pittsburgh. Free deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Evening Social Reception on select days of the week. Free local calls, weekday Newspaper, and transportation to/from airport and local area between 4:30am -11pm. All suites equipped with free high speed wi-fi internet, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. Pet friendly (fee applies), extended stay rates available. Let us accommodate you on your next trip to Pittsburgh. Pet Charge: (1-4 nights) 25.00. (5-11 nights) 50.00 (12-29 nights) 75.00. (30+nights)100.00. All one time fees.

Hotel Map

40.4553 -80.1918
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 6.50, MI, SW; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 20.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, RIDC Park West

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 9.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.7 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 12.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,135.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 31
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manfromoz
Business
Grand Finwick, Alabama
Sep 5, 2014

Main Stay Pittsburgh

The hotel had a great location for my business. and It had everything a traveler could want. The staff was friendly. The only problem I could say was that the entire place smelled musty. I had a nonsmoking room that was a converted smoking room. It still stunk of a room that had been heavy smoked in. The curtains, carpet, etc reeked of smoke. The room furnishings were very dated and tattered. Because of this I will go elsewhere next trip to Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jude martin
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Jun 20, 2013

business travel

I especially appreciated the fact that I could park my car in their lot for a couple of days after my stay when I flew out to Chicago and back. All were friendly and all was done well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daka
Business
Virginia
May 16, 2013

convenient to airport

Short stay, but comfortable and close to the airport for an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane Traveler
Business
New York
May 2, 2013

Great getaway

I was there to work on a project. The hotel was ideal for me because it has a stove and fridge. I could go out buy my stuffs, store them in the fridge and stay in all day if I don't need to. It works for me fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to the Robinson Town center mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGunther
Business
Kentucky
Feb 21, 2013

One night stay near airport

All what you need for staying over night. Breakfast included. Room and all amenities very clean. Recommend for staying over night for the price range. Excellent hotel option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good dining need a car, next options are in a 5miles range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weary1
Business
atlanta, ga
Aug 25, 2012

very loud with older rooms

I spent a week at this hotel while on business in Pittsburgh. I did not know the area and so chose this hotel solely based on how close it was to my office. My room was old and smelled of mold. I am pretty tolerate because I travel so much. The real issue was how loud the hotel was at night. Because it is an "extended stay" with kitchens and fairly cheap it seemed alot of construction workers, etc were staying there and they were in the courtyard every night drinking and you could hear them (all rooms face this court yard). I definitely would not recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

very clean

clean and close to anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

variety of stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top