$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
1000 Park Lane Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early morning flight... See full review

  • Mainely Pirates fan
  • Sep 2, 2013
over night stay/concert at stage ae

Perfect location only few minutes from downtown Very clean would stay again See full review

  • Kia toy
  • Jun 19, 2014
All suite hotel located in the heart of North Fayette just minutes from Robinson Town Center and the Mall at Robinson. Conveniently located just 7 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and 13 miles from Downtown Pittsburgh. Free deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Evening Social Reception on select days of the week. Free local calls, weekday Newspaper, and transportation to/from airport and local area between 4:30am -11pm. All suites equipped with free high speed wi-fi internet, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. Let us accommodate you on your next trip to Pittsburgh.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 9.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.7 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 12.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,135.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frequent traveler from NY
Business
Upstate, NY
Nov 7, 2011

Felt like a Frat House there! so disappointed

We stayed here thinking it was a 3 star hotel, the price was WAY too high for this place. There were kids playing basketball at the onsite court at 1:30 am. The court was right outside of our room and we had early morning plans! There were nothing but late teen early 20 year old kids strewn throughout the hotel, my guess is that a local college uses this place for overflow. The walls were paper thin, the mattress was obviously poor quality along with the cardboard pillows. for $120 a night I personally expect much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weary1
Business
atlanta, ga
Aug 25, 2012

very loud with older rooms

I spent a week at this hotel while on business in Pittsburgh. I did not know the area and so chose this hotel solely based on how close it was to my office. My room was old and smelled of mold. I am pretty tolerate because I travel so much. The real issue was how loud the hotel was at night. Because it is an "extended stay" with kitchens and fairly cheap it seemed alot of construction workers, etc were staying there and they were in the courtyard every night drinking and you could hear them (all rooms face this court yard). I definitely would not recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Radford, VA
May 12, 2009

Location is good, but that's about it!!

This was the absolute worst hotel we've stayed in in many, many years. We've booked successfully through Orbitz before, but this was a disaster. The bed linens were hanging off the bed including dust ruffle, bed sheets were not tucked in and bedspread just thrown on top of it all, Yes, the sheets were clean, that's about it. We had no soap in the bathroom at all the the towels were just "thrown" in the bathroom with no concern of "appearance." The volume on the TV could not be regulated w/o having it go "mute." We had to listen to the people in the room above us having "intercourse" not only through the night, but in the morning!! We were so disgusted and the price we paid through Orbitz was way to high for this "flea bag motel!" The breakfast bar was only average. We just left in the morning and couldn't wait to get out and WILL NEVER STAY THERE EVER AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore Md.
Nov 17, 2009

Nice if half the Price

The hotel was overpriced for the quality of the accomodations. Difficult to find at night because street signs were microscopic, absolutely no sign for hotel. The same goes for the Marriott located on the same street. Our room had a musty smell, the temperature was very difficult to regulate even if you followed the instructions to a T. Walls and floors were paper thin allowing for unnecessary noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pittsburgh is a lively city. We were downtown for the Pitt/Notre Dame Game. At the same time, the Penguins hockey team were playing, there was an event at Heinz Hall, the operea house, and another attraction at a different venue, the casino was operating and the weather was beautiful. I thought I was in NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
djsma
Business
melrose, ma
Aug 26, 2013

where's the door?

pulled up to the hotel and no indication of where the main entrance is--I hate that! put up a sign-- and then when I guessed at which door took me to the lobby, there's no front desk, just an open office with 2 women engaged in conversation and not the least bit interested in checking me in. Stood there for a minute and finally interrupted them to ask, "is this where I check in?" 3minutes and not the slightest acknowledgement that I was standing there with a bag in my hand waiting to get to a room. The room was comfortable and clean. I like the sofa. location excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hundreds within a mile or 2.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manfromoz
Business
Grand Finwick, Alabama
Sep 5, 2014

Main Stay Pittsburgh

The hotel had a great location for my business. and It had everything a traveler could want. The staff was friendly. The only problem I could say was that the entire place smelled musty. I had a nonsmoking room that was a converted smoking room. It still stunk of a room that had been heavy smoked in. The curtains, carpet, etc reeked of smoke. The room furnishings were very dated and tattered. Because of this I will go elsewhere next trip to Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poopadop
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 19, 2012

good value

We enjoyed the stay and we would go back again. The breakfast was above average and nice to wake up to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff Sr.
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Apr 14, 2013

Clean & Comfortacle Rooms

The rooms were clean and comfortable but smaller than I expected for a motel suite. The motel was close to several strip malls and restaurants. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBTucson
Business
Tucson
Aug 18, 2013

Friendly staff, ordinary property, had to find

The staff was friendly, but the property was barely adequate. Room was reasonably clean, hallway carpets were dingy and everything was tired looking. The hotel is near the Pittsburgh airport but very hard to find. Nearby road closures made it even worse. It took 45 minutes of driving to get around road closures and detours. The property needs an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh,pa
Jun 3, 2009

Good stay overall

Good stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top