$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
View map of 1000 Park Lane Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Nice!

Needed a place on our journey through and wanted to tour the inclines and parts of Pgh in the... See full review

  • Geoffrey S.
  • May 13, 2015
Very Nice Family Gateway

I liked this hotel. Service and room quality was very good. See full review

  • Ahmed Faysal
  • Jul 12, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 9.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.7 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 12.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,135.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane Traveler
Business
New York
May 2, 2013

Great getaway

I was there to work on a project. The hotel was ideal for me because it has a stove and fridge. I could go out buy my stuffs, store them in the fridge and stay in all day if I don't need to. It works for me fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to the Robinson Town center mall

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jude martin
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Jun 20, 2013

business travel

I especially appreciated the fact that I could park my car in their lot for a couple of days after my stay when I flew out to Chicago and back. All were friendly and all was done well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mainely Pirates fan
Business
Monmouth, ME
Sep 2, 2013

Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early morning flight and weren't familiar with the area. Since the rates were so low we figured we could put up with a mediocre hotel. This was anything but. The room was clean and had everything you could need. The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast buffet was incredible. Wished we'd been able to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is also very close to a great variety of shopping opportunities.

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 14, 2008

Great place to stay

This hotel was comfortable and very easy to locate, which was important coming from out of town. I would stay here again. It was nice to have kitchen amenities in our room. Very clean. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few moments and plenty of food and shopping available. Very close to airport.

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

very clean

clean and close to anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

variety of stores

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoffrey S.
Business
Palo Alto
May 13, 2015

Nice!

Needed a place on our journey through and wanted to tour the inclines and parts of Pgh in the morning. This was the most affordable and convenient to everything we wanted to see, very clean and nice overall - real deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluecloudrain
Business
marina del rey, ca
Aug 22, 2012

ALL GOOD

not the closest, biggest, or fanciest, but this place provides everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGunther
Business
Kentucky
Feb 21, 2013

One night stay near airport

All what you need for staying over night. Breakfast included. Room and all amenities very clean. Recommend for staying over night for the price range. Excellent hotel option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good dining need a car, next options are in a 5miles range.

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daka
Business
Virginia
May 16, 2013

convenient to airport

Short stay, but comfortable and close to the airport for an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles fan in Pittsburgh
Business
Meridian, Idaho
May 28, 2013

perfect for what i needed

Very friendly staff. Room was very convenient with stove, fridge, and microwave. The location was excellent. Not too far from downtown Pittsburgh and only 8 minutes from the airport. I will definitely book this hotel for my next visit to Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top