$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
View map of 1000 Park Lane Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
over night stay/concert at stage ae

Perfect location only few minutes from downtown Very clean would stay again See full review

  • Kia toy
  • Jun 19, 2014
Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early morning flight... See full review

  • Mainely Pirates fan
  • Sep 2, 2013
All suite hotel located in the heart of North Fayette just minutes from Robinson Town Center and the Mall at Robinson. Conveniently located just 7 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and 13 miles from Downtown Pittsburgh. Free deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Evening Social Reception on select days of the week. Free local calls, weekday Newspaper, and transportation to/from airport and local area between 4:30am -11pm. All suites equipped with free high speed wi-fi internet, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. Let us accommodate you on your next trip to Pittsburgh.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 9.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.7 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 12.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,135.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane Traveler
Business
New York
May 2, 2013

Great getaway

I was there to work on a project. The hotel was ideal for me because it has a stove and fridge. I could go out buy my stuffs, store them in the fridge and stay in all day if I don't need to. It works for me fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to the Robinson Town center mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jude martin
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Jun 20, 2013

business travel

I especially appreciated the fact that I could park my car in their lot for a couple of days after my stay when I flew out to Chicago and back. All were friendly and all was done well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mainely Pirates fan
Business
Monmouth, ME
Sep 2, 2013

Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early morning flight and weren't familiar with the area. Since the rates were so low we figured we could put up with a mediocre hotel. This was anything but. The room was clean and had everything you could need. The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast buffet was incredible. Wished we'd been able to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is also very close to a great variety of shopping opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 14, 2008

Great place to stay

This hotel was comfortable and very easy to locate, which was important coming from out of town. I would stay here again. It was nice to have kitchen amenities in our room. Very clean. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few moments and plenty of food and shopping available. Very close to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

very clean

clean and close to anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

variety of stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluecloudrain
Business
marina del rey, ca
Aug 22, 2012

ALL GOOD

not the closest, biggest, or fanciest, but this place provides everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGunther
Business
Kentucky
Feb 21, 2013

One night stay near airport

All what you need for staying over night. Breakfast included. Room and all amenities very clean. Recommend for staying over night for the price range. Excellent hotel option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good dining need a car, next options are in a 5miles range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daka
Business
Virginia
May 16, 2013

convenient to airport

Short stay, but comfortable and close to the airport for an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles fan in Pittsburgh
Business
Meridian, Idaho
May 28, 2013

perfect for what i needed

Very friendly staff. Room was very convenient with stove, fridge, and microwave. The location was excellent. Not too far from downtown Pittsburgh and only 8 minutes from the airport. I will definitely book this hotel for my next visit to Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor Baker
Business
LA
Jun 26, 2013

great overnite spot for the PIT airport

Spent the nite at this hotel twice , on arrival at PIT then again on departure from PIT. Close to the airport ,quiet, comfortable, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BRAVO resturant nearby--hotel shuttle takes you there.Vern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top