$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
View map of 1000 Park Lane Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early morning flight... See full review

  • Mainely Pirates fan
  • Sep 2, 2013
over night stay/concert at stage ae

Perfect location only few minutes from downtown Very clean would stay again See full review

  • Kia toy
  • Jun 19, 2014
All suite hotel located in the heart of North Fayette just minutes from Robinson Town Center and the Mall at Robinson. Conveniently located just 7 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and 13 miles from Downtown Pittsburgh. Free deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Evening Social Reception on select days of the week. Free local calls, weekday Newspaper, and transportation to/from airport and local area between 4:30am -11pm. All suites equipped with free high speed wi-fi internet, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. Let us accommodate you on your next trip to Pittsburgh.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 9.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.7 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 12.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,135.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daka
Business
Virginia
May 16, 2013

convenient to airport

Short stay, but comfortable and close to the airport for an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane Traveler
Business
New York
May 2, 2013

Great getaway

I was there to work on a project. The hotel was ideal for me because it has a stove and fridge. I could go out buy my stuffs, store them in the fridge and stay in all day if I don't need to. It works for me fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to the Robinson Town center mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff Sr.
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Apr 14, 2013

Clean & Comfortacle Rooms

The rooms were clean and comfortable but smaller than I expected for a motel suite. The motel was close to several strip malls and restaurants. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGunther
Business
Kentucky
Feb 21, 2013

One night stay near airport

All what you need for staying over night. Breakfast included. Room and all amenities very clean. Recommend for staying over night for the price range. Excellent hotel option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good dining need a car, next options are in a 5miles range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weary1
Business
atlanta, ga
Aug 25, 2012

very loud with older rooms

I spent a week at this hotel while on business in Pittsburgh. I did not know the area and so chose this hotel solely based on how close it was to my office. My room was old and smelled of mold. I am pretty tolerate because I travel so much. The real issue was how loud the hotel was at night. Because it is an "extended stay" with kitchens and fairly cheap it seemed alot of construction workers, etc were staying there and they were in the courtyard every night drinking and you could hear them (all rooms face this court yard). I definitely would not recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluecloudrain
Business
marina del rey, ca
Aug 22, 2012

ALL GOOD

not the closest, biggest, or fanciest, but this place provides everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poopadop
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 19, 2012

good value

We enjoyed the stay and we would go back again. The breakfast was above average and nice to wake up to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frequent traveler from NY
Business
Upstate, NY
Nov 7, 2011

Felt like a Frat House there! so disappointed

We stayed here thinking it was a 3 star hotel, the price was WAY too high for this place. There were kids playing basketball at the onsite court at 1:30 am. The court was right outside of our room and we had early morning plans! There were nothing but late teen early 20 year old kids strewn throughout the hotel, my guess is that a local college uses this place for overflow. The walls were paper thin, the mattress was obviously poor quality along with the cardboard pillows. for $120 a night I personally expect much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Espionage
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 7, 2011

A pleasant home away from home

While we would have preferred being closer to downtown Pittsburgh, this stay was a pleasant surprise on many levels. There was a full service kitchen and dishwasher in our suite, and the breakfast provided was terrific. Our room was essentially an apartment where we could base our travels without having to worry about the normal details that are looked over in a typical hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you stay here, you can pick up some groceries from "The Strip" and fix your own dinner or breakfast with local-bought specialties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore Md.
Nov 17, 2009

Nice if half the Price

The hotel was overpriced for the quality of the accomodations. Difficult to find at night because street signs were microscopic, absolutely no sign for hotel. The same goes for the Marriott located on the same street. Our room had a musty smell, the temperature was very difficult to regulate even if you followed the instructions to a T. Walls and floors were paper thin allowing for unnecessary noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pittsburgh is a lively city. We were downtown for the Pitt/Notre Dame Game. At the same time, the Penguins hockey team were playing, there was an event at Heinz Hall, the operea house, and another attraction at a different venue, the casino was operating and the weather was beautiful. I thought I was in NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top