MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
View map of 1000 Park Lane Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
36 reviews
excellent hotel

it was a great hotel I feel like home. The pool was awesome and everybody was polite and very... See full review

  • AIDA R.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Nice!

Needed a place on our journey through and wanted to tour the inclines and parts of Pgh in the... See full review

  • Geoffrey S.
  • May 13, 2015
All suite hotel located in the heart of North Fayette just minutes from Robinson Town Center and the Mall at Robinson. Conveniently located just 7 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and 13 miles from Downtown Pittsburgh. Free deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Evening Social Reception on select days of the week. Free local calls, weekday Newspaper, and transportation to/from airport and local area between 4:30am -11pm. All suites equipped with free high speed wi-fi internet, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. Let us accommodate you on your next trip to Pittsburgh.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 9.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.7 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 12.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,135.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluecloudrain
marina del rey, ca
Aug 22, 2012

ALL GOOD

not the closest, biggest, or fanciest, but this place provides everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AIDA R.
Business
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

excellent hotel

it was a great hotel I feel like home. The pool was awesome and everybody was polite and very professional I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KIM M.
Business
ZEPHYRHILLS
Jul 17, 2015

1st stop on our journey

Hotel was being renovated at the time of our stay, lots of construction all around and construction crew were very messy. I was very concerned upon arrival that this would be a problem but was informed by staff that it would not be a problem. It was not pleasant, however we were able to deal with the construction. On the third floor where we were staying, the hallway was always hot and had the smell of something cooking and was not a good smell, sometimes it was nauseating. I spoke to one of the staff members about it and was told that the manager would not allow the A/C to be turned on in the hallways. The suite had been completely renovated and was very nice. Once the renovations are completed the hotel will be a nice place to stay. Staff were very helpful and nice. The gentleman that is in charge of breakfast was very pleasant and helpful. The fitness room needs updating, there is only a treadmill and an elliptical in a very small room, I rate this poor. Because of the renovations I am rating my overall experience at a 3. We plan to return to Pittsburgh sometime next year and may give this one another chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara M.
Business
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Convenient and friendly

This is a great place to stay if you need to go to the airport. The room was recently remodeled and the furniture was new. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MASR
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Overnight stay

My husband and I decided last minute to attend a concert in downtown Pittsburgh. We were too late to get a room in the immediate downtown area, so chose to stay just outside the airport at mainstay suites. There were major renovations going on but only caused us minor disruption (e.g. Having to go to the front desk staff to get ice). Room was spacious, had a mini refrigerator and microwave... definite pluses! It was also clean and nicely decorated. Sunday morning breakfast had a lot of variety. Checking and checkout were hassle free. Our only hassle the whole trip was related to public transportation into and out of the city. We had to wait a very long time (hours)to get an available taxi from downtown back to Mainstay (not the hotel's fault, but worth a mention for planning purposes). Overall, our stay was very pleasant and positive and extremely affordable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoffrey S.
Business
Palo Alto
May 13, 2015

Nice!

Needed a place on our journey through and wanted to tour the inclines and parts of Pgh in the morning. This was the most affordable and convenient to everything we wanted to see, very clean and nice overall - real deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manfromoz
Business
Grand Finwick, Alabama
Sep 5, 2014

Main Stay Pittsburgh

The hotel had a great location for my business. and It had everything a traveler could want. The staff was friendly. The only problem I could say was that the entire place smelled musty. I had a nonsmoking room that was a converted smoking room. It still stunk of a room that had been heavy smoked in. The curtains, carpet, etc reeked of smoke. The room furnishings were very dated and tattered. Because of this I will go elsewhere next trip to Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuck1112
Business
florida
Aug 30, 2014

Okay stay.

The room was pretty clean, except for the floor. There were terrible stains on the rug right near where you went into the bathroom. The entire rug also did not appear to be clean. We did not like to walk barefoot on it. The breakfast buffet was alright, but after getting sick on something the first day, we avoided most things in the buffet. Our room was right beside the customer laundry, so we had some noise from there (contractors using the hotel were washing late in the evening). We, also, had a woman in the laundry at 1:30am screaming at someone on her cellphone. No one from the hotel stopped her. After I yelled at her and she did not stop, we went to the front desk (that was right down the hall) and requested that they stop her. They did at that point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahmed Faysal
Business
Kansas
Jul 12, 2014

Very Nice Family Gateway

I liked this hotel. Service and room quality was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bilal Adams
Business
Morgantown
Jul 8, 2014

family

Good stay very clean room with all eminities of home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kia toy
Business
boston
Jun 19, 2014

over night stay/concert at stage ae

Perfect location only few minutes from downtown Very clean would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top