$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
1000 Park Lane Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early morning flight... See full review

  • Mainely Pirates fan
  • Sep 2, 2013
business travel

I especially appreciated the fact that I could park my car in their lot for a couple of days after... See full review

  • jude martin
  • Jun 20, 2013
All suite hotel located in the heart of North Fayette just minutes from Robinson Town Center and the Mall at Robinson. Conveniently located just 7 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and 13 miles from Downtown Pittsburgh. Free deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Evening Social Reception on select days of the week. Free local calls, weekday Newspaper, and transportation to/from airport and local area between 4:30am -11pm. All suites equipped with free high speed wi-fi internet, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. Pet friendly (fee applies), extended stay rates available. Let us accommodate you on your next trip to Pittsburgh. Pet Charge: (1-4 nights) 25.00. (5-11 nights) 50.00 (12-29 nights) 75.00. (30+nights)100.00. All one time fees.

Hotel Map

40.4553 -80.1918
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 6.50, MI, SW; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 20.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, RIDC Park West

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 9.3 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.7 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 12.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,135.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluecloudrain
marina del rey, ca
Aug 22, 2012

ALL GOOD

not the closest, biggest, or fanciest, but this place provides everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manfromoz
Business
Grand Finwick, Alabama
Sep 5, 2014

Main Stay Pittsburgh

The hotel had a great location for my business. and It had everything a traveler could want. The staff was friendly. The only problem I could say was that the entire place smelled musty. I had a nonsmoking room that was a converted smoking room. It still stunk of a room that had been heavy smoked in. The curtains, carpet, etc reeked of smoke. The room furnishings were very dated and tattered. Because of this I will go elsewhere next trip to Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuck1112
florida
Aug 30, 2014

Okay stay.

The room was pretty clean, except for the floor. There were terrible stains on the rug right near where you went into the bathroom. The entire rug also did not appear to be clean. We did not like to walk barefoot on it. The breakfast buffet was alright, but after getting sick on something the first day, we avoided most things in the buffet. Our room was right beside the customer laundry, so we had some noise from there (contractors using the hotel were washing late in the evening). We, also, had a woman in the laundry at 1:30am screaming at someone on her cellphone. No one from the hotel stopped her. After I yelled at her and she did not stop, we went to the front desk (that was right down the hall) and requested that they stop her. They did at that point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kia toy
boston
Jun 19, 2014

over night stay/concert at stage ae

Perfect location only few minutes from downtown Very clean would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
footballguy4
indiana, pennsylvania
Jun 14, 2014

Not bad

It was a clean room but the staff was very unprepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mainely Pirates fan
Monmouth, ME
Sep 2, 2013

Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early morning flight and weren't familiar with the area. Since the rates were so low we figured we could put up with a mediocre hotel. This was anything but. The room was clean and had everything you could need. The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast buffet was incredible. Wished we'd been able to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is also very close to a great variety of shopping opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
djsma
melrose, ma
Aug 26, 2013

where's the door?

pulled up to the hotel and no indication of where the main entrance is--I hate that! put up a sign-- and then when I guessed at which door took me to the lobby, there's no front desk, just an open office with 2 women engaged in conversation and not the least bit interested in checking me in. Stood there for a minute and finally interrupted them to ask, "is this where I check in?" 3minutes and not the slightest acknowledgement that I was standing there with a bag in my hand waiting to get to a room. The room was comfortable and clean. I like the sofa. location excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hundreds within a mile or 2.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBTucson
Tucson
Aug 18, 2013

Friendly staff, ordinary property, had to find

The staff was friendly, but the property was barely adequate. Room was reasonably clean, hallway carpets were dingy and everything was tired looking. The hotel is near the Pittsburgh airport but very hard to find. Nearby road closures made it even worse. It took 45 minutes of driving to get around road closures and detours. The property needs an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor Baker
LA
Jun 26, 2013

great overnite spot for the PIT airport

Spent the nite at this hotel twice , on arrival at PIT then again on departure from PIT. Close to the airport ,quiet, comfortable, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BRAVO resturant nearby--hotel shuttle takes you there.Vern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jude martin
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Jun 20, 2013

business travel

I especially appreciated the fact that I could park my car in their lot for a couple of days after my stay when I flew out to Chicago and back. All were friendly and all was done well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles fan in Pittsburgh
Meridian, Idaho
May 28, 2013

perfect for what i needed

Very friendly staff. Room was very convenient with stove, fridge, and microwave. The location was excellent. Not too far from downtown Pittsburgh and only 8 minutes from the airport. I will definitely book this hotel for my next visit to Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search