$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
View map of 6011 CAMPBELLS RUN ROAD, PITTSBURGH, PA 15205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjcharlie
Business
Virginia
Apr 23, 2009

MOST EXCELLENT

This is the family hotel. This is where anyone from out of town stays to visit for any occassion. The staff, rooms, just everything is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Dec 21, 2010

great place

great for steeler games. Only 8-10 miles from heinz field and 10 miles from airport. Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. Ditka's is across the street (excellent ribs).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mak FC
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 5, 2015

Ok

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and overall it was ok. The hotel itself was good but the room wasn't as clean as I expected. Specifically the bathroom. There was hair in the tub and the bathroom didn't smell too pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kapbah
Business
galloway
Feb 3, 2015

Football game

Good experience. Clean, comfy room. Would recommend or return to this hotel for future stay. Close to food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlyAnn
Business
Mentor, Ohio
Aug 18, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was pretty easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We mentioned we were going downtown for dinner and the woman that checked us in suggested we leave early because there was a Steeler's game going on. I never would have known if it wasn't for Hyatt mentioning it. We would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue S.
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 1, 2011

Great location & friendly staff

The hotel is located far enough from the airport so you don't have planes flying over all the time. The complimentary breakfast was really nice. We were close enought to the city to do a lot of tourist things. And there are several restaurants within walking distance in various price ranges. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheBenjs4
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 22, 2010

Family Vaca

Was perfect. Clean, great staff, food to fill our bellys and comfy beds to rest our heads after a very long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport for those early morning flights.

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melissa & co.
Business
southfield, mi
Apr 11, 2009

the hotel is what you really get

The room that we had at this hotel was perfect. There was enough space for a young family traveling with a baby. We were brought a pack n play to use, and with a half-room divider, it was almost like having the baby in his own space. There was plenty of space in the room. Internet access was consistent. The continental breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants and shopping areas within a short drive of the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Airport pickup
Business
Altoona, PA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Weekend trip

Only stayed for one night as we were just picking someone up at the airport but we loved it. They are doing some renovation to some of the rooms but we never heard them working. Great location as its not right in the city but only a few mins away from shopping, airport and, downtown. Took the kids to the science center and had a blast. Would not think twice about staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Father of 5
Business
Greenville SC
Jan 1, 2013

Family Trip to Steelers' game

It was very clean throughout. My kids, ages 15 to 21, enjoyed the pool area, and we all liked the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top